We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid "Airport Marriott"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Marriott St. Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good solid "Airport Marriott"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you travel a lot you know what I mean when I say "Airport Marriott". This is an old hotel that has been through a few remodels. It is currently undergoing one in it's lobby area.

Positive: At the airport; could not be much closer. Redesigned and outfitted rooms; good bed. Clean rooms. All the ameneties you expect when traveling today. Elite level gets you access to the breakfast and evening food on the club level. Breakfast was outstanding. You can park your car; this is right next to the airport so there is some hassle in parking.

Negatives: wifi costs money; come on everyone, this should not be so. parking was supposed to be $10 but I did not get charged. $10=bad; but my experience was good. this is an old hotel with new lipstick. Room sizes, bath sizes, infrastructure all point to the fact that it is an older hotel. Those aren't necessarily bad things but dont think that you are going to get a new experience.

You are going to get a good, solid, clean, nice sleep Airport Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as we love to hear the postivie comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. The renovation will soon provide all the modern conveniences you have come to expect in a new construction hotel.
Please track the renovation progress on Facebook at Marriott St Louis Airport.

Please contact me directly prior to your next visit if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    168
    68
    39
    29
See reviews for
81
56
37
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albers, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for the night before our early morning flight! Excellent front desk service. Room service was great and so were the rooms. They are under a remodel right now, so I can't speak for the rest. But it was fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive comments, they are truly appreciated and will be shared with the staff. We are also excited about our renovation and look forward to a time when you can experience it. You can also track the renovation progress on Facebook at Marriott St Louis Airport.
Please contact me directly prior to your next visit if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here and use the park-and-fly option. It is a great convenience. The rooms are nice, clean, and the staff is friendly. Our only issue has been that you had to pay for Internet. This visit they had free wifi in the lobby. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team.

We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly as I would be delighted to provide complimentary wifi in your room as well.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This airport hotel is an all-around excellent to superior property staffed by people who obviously know how to treat the traveler. We reserved two rooms on the Concierge Level (one of three Concierge floors) and although the rooms were not anything special, the friendliness and care of the people who run the hotel was pervasive: shuttle driver, check-in clerk, maid service, Executive Lounge attendants, e-mail "engineer," and all food service people were just wonderful in their politeness. The breakfast and lunch we had in the hotel's restaurant were way above average, there was a Starbucks featuring a particularly nice selection of treats, and also a tavern-bar that was open late for those desiring a libation. There is an excellent Italian restaurant (Lombardi's) just a short drive or walk down the street that served some of the finest Italian food we had eaten in years, especially the fried ravioli. I think this hotel would be difficult to top for the traveler who wants or needs to be near Lambert Field.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a great view of the traffic operating at Lambert Field. For an aviation buff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team and accomodations. We try very hard to deliver exceptional service so positive comments like these truly make our day.

We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very courteous, welcoming staff. Fast check-in. Extremely reasonable room rates (more so than I expected, actually). They dropped our room rate by $10 upon arrival as a courtesy since they were not exceptionally busy or full that night. Lobby area is very classy, and rooms are clean. Very close to STL airport with shuttle service available. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team.

We are already looking forward to your return as our renovation which is underway is sure to blow you away. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great staff makes for a great stay. From the terrific afternoon manager to the staff at the front desk, restaurant and support services, we have always had polite and caring people. The little nicities they do ( a robe in the closets, extra towels and pillows, and their conversation) really make you feel you are their guest, not just a person staying at a hotel. This hotel is centrally located for the things we do when we visit St Louis, so this will be our choice every time we visit. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are great!!!!! Thanks guys......

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but my favorites are the upper floors, better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our staff. Please let me know if there is ever anything that I can assist you with. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The lobby was jammed with businessmen who were there for a convention. Still, check-in was fast and friendly and once I stepped into my room it was a peaceful oasis. I would say it was an oversized room, but still a hotel room. Bathroom was OK but not up to the quality of the rest of the room, especially the tub and shower. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, what more could I ask when simply spending one night before heading to the airport for an international trip? I would highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay near the St. Louis Airport.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter; what kind of view do you want of city and airport?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments as we rely on feedback from our guests to help us determine where we need to improve. Please feel free to contact me if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.