We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience to the Airport the Main Feature” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Marriott St. Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Convenience to the Airport the Main Feature”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Average property for Marriott, with convenience to the St. Louis Airport being the main advantage. Parking on the grounds but kind of a hassle - ticket in/out and not well laid out. (Save $s take the shuttle and then and get rental car after your stay if you arrive late.) Good food in the bar and the kitchen stays open until 11pm I think it was, which was nice again for a night flight coming in. Room fine and was quiet for an airport location. Older hotel, everything dated, not many modern features.

Room Tip: long halls, stay near the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as we review all comments with our staff and use them as training tools to improve our service execution.

You will be happy to know, we are about to begin a $15 million renovation in February that will provide the hotel with many modern conveniences.

If I can assist you in any way prior to your next visit, please contact me directly,

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    206
    76
    39
    33
See reviews for
96
69
41
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The parking as a little annoying (ticket in and out with a high per hour fee). Turns out if you hold on to your key you can get out of parking for free, but this isnt made clear.

The food from the onsite restraunt is decent enough and reasonably priced.

The hotel is very old and needs updates. Decor is very dated, and there should be more elevators. You may have to walk for a while to your room. No flat screen TVs. The rooms in general are way to small... not sure what they will ever be able to do about that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are looking forward to a $15 million dollar renovation beginning the 1st quarter of next year which will give us a much needed face lift. I apologize that we were not clear with parking instructions. We appreciate this feedback so that we can use this as a training opportunity with our staff. If there is ever anything I can assist with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice hotel , the beds were nice,but should be Queen. The staff was friendly. My kids liked the pool. No water pressure,small bathroom. Very close to the airport. The only problem we had was the ice machine was out. Had to go up a floor or down a floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team and research the ice machine issue.
We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am not impressed with this Marriott - it does not meet the standards of the average marriott. The beds were bad, the carpets old, and 50% of the elevators in one tower weren't working the entire time, and I got stuck in the other one when it failed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We appreciate your feedback about the hotel. We depend on our customers to provide feedback to continually improve and refine our service & accomodations. We are looking forward to a $15 million dollar renovation beginning the 1st quarter of next year which will address the items that you mention. I hope that you will come back and see us then. If there is ever anything I can do to make your stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Cheryl Prenger
Direcot of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room was in the tower section and was adequate. I wish I could say more, but there was nothing extraordinary about the room. The beds were softer than many hotels when you find hard cheap matresses. These were good for me. The room had two doubles and one would think that Quees size would be the norm these days. I little small for two folks.
We tried to eat in the Grille on the main level. The restaurant was not half full. We ordered a hamburger and a bowl of soup. At the 48 minute mark, we had no food, just apologises. We asked if the food was ready and it was not. We stopped at the gift shop and got two bags of chips and called it dinner. I can see no reason for such slow service at a modest sized restaurant.
This was a large soccer weekend and the hotel was full. The tower is served by two elevators and one was not working until Sunday. Really! There was reports of elevator not working in prior reviews as well. Basic stuff and left - unrepaired. Leaves a bad impression.

Room Tip: There is a charge for parking and for Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the long wait that you experienced in the Grill. I understand your frustation and assure you that your feedback will be passed on to our Food & Beverage team.

If your travels bring you back to St. Louis, please contact me prior to your arrival, I would appreciate the opportunity to show you the type of excellent service we typically deliver.

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great weekend stay at this property! Each staff member we encountered from front desk, to housekeeping, to restaurant staff and manager, went out of their way to not only meet our needs, but anticipate. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great positive vibe throughout the hotel. So refreshing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team.
We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Check in was exactly how I like it - fast and easy. Service was great and my room was in the newer tower. The rooms are a little small (narrow with high ceilings), but if you are only there for one night, it really doesn't matter. The beds were comfortable and my room was very clean.

I had breakfast in the concierge lounge - not many choices and the food was average; however, there is a stand at the front door with quick breakfast items and water at no charge to guests. Next time, I will just grab something as I leave instead of getting up early for breakfast.

I noticed that the hallway on my floor needed vacuuming - and still needed it when I left the next morning.
I would stay here again - overall, very nice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team.
We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.