We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Deal
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overall Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Staff was friendly and professional. Due to location, very busy and full of customers making various demands. Staff maintained professional decorum with customers. Faint odor in hallway probably from an infant explosion but rooms were nicely decorated, peaceful with good temperature control. I recommend and plan to stay again during the return portion of my trip.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear luvmycat2,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your feedback regarding your staff, hotel and hallways as it affords us a valuable opportunity to improve on our services. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    186
    114
    63
    41
See reviews for
98
105
49
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport and provides shuttle service to the airport. They were very prompt for the airport shuttle. The front desk staff was very friendly as well as the staff at the restaurant within the hotel. The hotel does provide a small snack shop which has items not found at some other hotels I have been to but you will pay a little more because you are in the hotel. There are tons of restaurants in the general vicinity of the hotel so you will not have any problems finding a good meal. I had a nice sized room with a queen bed. The bed was very comfortable. There was also a pull out sleep sofa which was an accommodating feature.

One of the things that would make the stay better is to have a mini fridge in the room. The other thing that would have made this stay better is if we did not have to pay for internet service. I can't believe that hotels are still charging for this service. We are already there as paying hotel customers, why can't internet service be included? Anyway, overall the hotel is very nice and accommodating but just a few things could make the stay much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear RollingAlong2011,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, Internet and hotel. In regards to the Internet I apologize for the any miscommunication because there are several options which include Internet. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hilton continues to provide me the environment to create a great business trip, the room was quiet and clean the staff was the best I have encountered. Everyone was courteous and professional, the management must have a good program in place for training.

Room Tip: I was in room 561 which had a nice view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear businessjeff,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. I appreciate your feedback regarding your service and clean hotel. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Being able to get a great night's rest before leaving on an early am flight is a tremendous plus. Then knowing you can park your vehicle for up to 8 days with no additional charge makes this a financial "no brainer"; much cheaper than paying to park, finding a place to stay and hoping the shuttle gets you to/from the airport in time. Takes the stress out of the pre-vacation travel. Upon return, it is so easy...the shuttle takes you right to your car (if you remember where you parked it). Will definitely do it this way from here on out!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ruth K,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

Your comments regarding our rooms and park & fly experience are exactly what we love to hear and what we strive for everyday. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have to say, I've definitely stayed in better hotels. This hotel was quite run down and in desperate need of renovation. There was black mold creeping down the wall from the air vents, dirty stained disgusting pillows and raccoons falling from the ceiling! LOL, for real, Racoons were nesting in the ceiling in their hotel gym and one of the babies fell through a rotten part. See the photos.The ONLY thing going for this place is the friendly staff. I did advise the front desk as to the state of my room, there really is no excuse for dirty pillows, they're not that expensive to replace, and the mold can be cleaned out. They said they would look into it.......as for the racoons, they promptly shut down the gym while yelling don't touch them! they might have rabies!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear P M,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed.

Best regards,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay the night before flying out due to the location of the property and the front desk staff seemed warm and welcoming. The floors in this hotel need to be vacuumed. I noticed first thing upon walking into the hotel was the floors were dirty. The carpet in the lifts/elevators were beyond filled with dirt. The hall way on the floor where I stayed looked the same as the elevators. My room had dust which tells me the room was not dusted in awhile. Also, the floor in the room needed vacuumed, Finally, in the morning when I arrived for breakfast the floors were littered with trash, dirt and food. The person working my table was too busy playing on her smartphone to notice I needed more coffee and juice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear davidglobalag,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room along with the hallways and am deeply disappointed by that. Also I am disappointed by the service you received in the restaurant. I have made my team aware and these will be addressed. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that this area is of great importance to us as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests.

Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Vernon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

While this hotel is very nice and the staff is very helpful, the $10 fee per night for parking seems over the top. At check-in, I was asked if we had a car and I said "yes" - I should have said "no". Also, the hotel charges $10 per Device per day for Internet access - 4 adults with smartphones and 2 tablets = $60 per day if we had actually used the wifi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Deanna M:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us since we strive for extreme satisfaction and anything less is unacceptable. The team and I want to apologize for the experiences you noted that were less than extremely satisfying especially related to our service, value, Internet and parking. Our team takes great pride and passion in providing an excellent experience for our guests and we are saddened that we failed you. My team and I will be personally looking into these matters less than satisfying since it is unacceptable for you to have gone through this. In regards to Internet, I do apologize for communication but we don't charge per device. We do charge for Internet per room. I will communicate with my team to ensure there is no miscommunication for the future.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.