We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People, poor maintenance.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Deals
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great People, poor maintenance.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

When we first arrived I had to get my own luggage cart and it wasn't until I had loaded our bags onto the cart and started wheeling it through the lobby did a bell hop ask if he could help! Then we were put into a room for handicapped individuals (we are not handicapped) which we managed with in spite of the odd shower arrangement but that wasn't the real issue. The facility had many very wobbly railings and poorly maintained facility bathrooms: no toilet paper, seats broken...). We had to wait for several minutes while a line formed to be seated for lunch (at noon) as there weren't any hostess' or servers in the restaurant! The floor of the restaurant had a spill (major slip hazard) that stayed the entire day and while it was cleaned up the next day, the floor clearly hadn't been washed. We sat at a table that had 2 forks wrapped in the napkin and no knife (several tables were likewise so we couldn't steal a knife from another table).
On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and pleasant at all times.
Overall, this Hilton is poorly managed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor and our Hilton Survey.

After reviewing your feedback clearly we fell short to provide you with the quality and service you have come to expect and deserve with Hilton. The team and I want to apologize for your experience especially related to our service, facility, bellman availablity and cleanliness. Our team takes great pride and passion in providing an excellent experience for our guests and we are sadden that we failed you. My team and I will be personally looking into these matters less than satisfying since it is unacceptable for you to have gone through this.

I sincerely hope for us falling short to exceed your overall expectation does not cause you to rethink your selection of the Hilton St. Louis Airport as your choice for your future travel needs. We do value your business and appreciate you conveying your comments and experiences to us as this affords a valuable opportunity to improve on our services.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your valuable and honest feedback. Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    212
    123
    69
    44
See reviews for
111
121
56
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I want to thank Lindsay Anderton who went out of her way twice to assist me with important actions. The other person is Bob (part of the wait staff). You can always count on him to go out of his way to make the conference attendees feel comfortable. Please recognize both individuals. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to St. Louis.

I single these two; atlhough, everyone at the St Louis Airport Marriott is a special person in my book. I was part of the AUSA Chapter Leader Training, 6-11 August). This is my 6th year as a trainer at the St. Louis Marriott. The hotel has NEVER disappointed me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so your feedback and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our sister hotel the Marriott St Louis Airport for you.


Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

First off let me start by our experience overall was excellent here but there was a few concerns/suggestions I would like to bring up. We arrived on 8/2 from Michigan early in AM and was accomadated by Kory-very nice lady and she was able to get us checked in early as we had obligations to attend that day in town. Thank you very much for that!!

Good
Very nice and clean hotel
Staff is very pleasant and go above and beyond
the breakfast bar in the morning is unbelievable

Bad
the fire alarm was pulled our first night around 10:30pm and we were in bed from a very long drive and day...was not happy about this at all as I have anxiety/panic attacks so my heart was racing the whole time and could'nt really sleep well for the night

My electrical outlet in bathroom was not working and asked front desk am on 8/3 to have someone look, engineer came to room and asked if we was going to be around all day, stated we was taking off at 9:30am and gone pretty much whole day. was told would be fixed while we was gone. We came back to our room at 8:30pm that evening and he was just in there fixing it. At this time we wanted to just lay down and relax and really could'nt

The Pool-I would suggest when you are booked or have 3-5 family reunions going on to shut it down maybe from 8-10 for adults only...we was not able to use the pool at all during our stay due to many kids, their toys and splashing etc...:(

The breakfast buffett was great Saturday morning but we got up and went down at 6:30 to avoid the known crowd, it was great and full and plenty of food. Although on Sunday morning we did'nt check out until 9:30 to catch up on some sleep since we were driving back and the buffett was'nt up to par and not stocked as well since the rush had already hit.

I have to say I would stay here again but just wanted to make them aware of a few things and thanks again to Kory for being a listening ear and not blowing us off with our concerns and taking control and making a difference in our stay.

Room Tip: We had room 750 and had no issues with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear about our service and clean hotel. I also appreciate your suggestions and honest feedback. Please know that feedback like yours is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great accommodations! We stayed here prior to our flight out the next morning to ARUBA. It was a short night but a good one. Check in was good and convenient. We were in the other tower but got to it fine. The room was very comfortable, clean and fresh. The bathroom was clean and fresh also. Plenty of towels and linen. We had a chance to visit the bar and the service was fantastic. Prices were a bit high, but we had a group of 16 - they took very good care of us... Our flight left early in the morning so we took the park and fly deal. It was well worth the cost! The shuttle took all 16 of us to the airport by 0430 AM; made for a long day but it was hassle free!

When we called the hotel when we got back from ARUBA at 0020 AM in the wee hours of the morning; they sent a shuttle within a couple of minutes and took us straight back to our vehicles. Hassle FREE!

Very courteous staff. Makes me proud to be a Diamond Member!

We did not get a chance to try the great breakfast because of our early departure but I am sure the GM, Ryan Konz, will comp the breakfast the next time I am in St. Louis. Great Job Mr. Konz!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

After reading your comments we are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and shuttle service. Plus your comments are exactly what we love to hear and what we strive for everyday. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

I do hope that if you ever need our services again in the future, that you will consider staying again with us.

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have been regular visitors to the St Louis Airport Hilton since 1976, and have seen a number of make overs, the most recent one being the best and nicest todate. It's not however the looks of a place that create a pleasant experience but the folks who make it that way. And the St Louis Airport Hilton has a group of the best people who do that to perfection. From the pleasantness and efficiency at check in to check out, we were surrounded by people who truly care. We have known some of them for many years, including Curt (Curtis) and Mary in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Airport since 1976 and after reading your comments I am very pleased especially to the service you received from not only the team but from Curtis and Mary. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we look forward seeing you soon.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night with the family. We ordered room service and WHAT? No shrimp cocktail??? Then they forgot the service ticket, then the dip for hot wings. Took the poor guy 4 trips to get it right.

Kids then went to the machine for a soda AND all sold out!

What the heck Hilton?????!

Not up to par and really affected our stay. Poor food service planning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I regret to hear our accommodations and service did not meet your expectations on your recent stay especially related to room service. We try to make each guest experience at our hotel a great one and your satisfaction is important to us. I can assure you this will be addressed and handled. Plus I will contact Coke to let them know about the experience with the vending machine.

Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so we can improve upon them.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Saimt Louis Hilton Airport l is very convenient if you need to stay near the STL airport and jump to an early morning start. Price is fair but room bathrooms need a serious upgrade. Front desk staff were very friendly and shuttle driver was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your honest feedback about your experience while at our facility. I have shared your comments to our team since take our guests concerns very seriously since our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and anything less is unacceptable to us.

Thank you again for your honest feedback which will be addressed.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.