We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing environment.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Deals
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Caen, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing environment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Got this hotel on Priceline through the name your own price deal so we stayed at a very good price and loved it. Friendly staff, our receptionist was amazing. I can not remember his name, all I remember is that he was black. I personally loved the lobby and felt very comfortable and at home here. The rooms were high end and well kept. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel especially with our friendly service. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    212
    123
    69
    44
See reviews for
111
121
56
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling with a group, and at check-in everyone got their rooms but me. I was told that as I had a suite, it hadn't been cleaned and no other suites available. Ok, I said and went to have lunch. Two others in group came to join me after going to their rooms. We were seated by bellman as no waitress or hostess was around. Many people were eating. 30 minutes later I went and found hostess in restaurant service area to say we hadn't been served. She sent a waitress over who promptly took our orders. My appetizer came relatively fast. Soon after our entrees arrived, except instead of a roasted beet & endive salad, I received a large garden salad with 3 slices of tangerine. When I told waitress she said what I had was the roasted beet & endive salad. I said that it wasn't, that there was only garden salad with tangerines. She argued with a smirk on her face that this WAS salad ordered. I insisted she take it back, and that salad was falsely advertised on menu and I wanted charge removed. One person in party didn't get the avocado ordered on turkey burger, and she tried to argue that third person had his burger-not the case. She came back with avocado for burger, asking me if I wanted something else. I told her no as it would take too long. Of course I paid for soup, leaving no tip. THEN I went back to front desk to check on room (mind you I'm a Hilton Silver member). I was told by same woman it wasn't ready, and would have to wait more. Then I insisted on any room which was ready and was told she'd have to get aporoval, at which point her gentleman colleague said there was another suite available and let me have it. She insisted I was to be on same floor as rest in my group, to which the gentleman and I replied it didn't matter. I was given poor instructions to my suite, which was actually located in another tower of hotel. Tommy, the bellman brought up my bags, apologizing for my long wait. He was helpful, accommodating and concerned. The suite, room 328 was fine, but the dust on the filter vent was so thick it was disgusting! What a drag of an experience this was. By the way, a flight attendant sitting next to us in the restaurant said the restaurant service is always horrible and numerous complaints on various visits had gone unnoticed. She often left and ate at the bar. Another flight attendant had waited 30 minutes for a Cobb salad, which arrived with wrong salad dressing. She, too, was disgusted.
Will I ever stay here again - NEVER! There are definitely some problems at management level.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear debaby62,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay along with the level of customer service from us at check in and the restaurant. I will be sharing your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of providing an excellent guest experience. We never want our guests to feel undervalued or unappreciated or not understood. I can assure you the issues you mentioned have been addressed along with coaching and understanding what Hilton service and quality is about. I want you to know that this is not indicative of the level of service and quality we strive to provide to each of our very valued customers and it is unacceptable that you had to go through this.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Overall, a solid room. Up to hilton standards...roomy, comfortable, nice amenities. I felt very comfortable there. One small complaint...the bathroom light was rusty. What really makes this average is the location and the common areas such as the lobby.

There is NOTHING around there. It is convenient to the airport, but you either have to drive or cab it to go anywhere interesting.

The lobby and lobby bar are very mundane for an airport hotel. Nothing spectacular.

I think a better choice by the airport is the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and it was very comfortable for you. Also I appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom lighting and lobby with will be addressed. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was there for a business meeting and the hospitality of all staff on duty during my two night stay was well above average.I was 5th floor closest to elevator in a king suite room. One room had king bed which has been the most comfortable bed for a hotel in a long time. As second room had 2 chairs, couch, table, wet bar, mini fridge as well as 2nd television. I give hotel an A+. I would recommend to anyone, as I will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: I was 5th floor closest to elevator in a king suite room. One room had king bed which has been the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and I was pleased to read your comments especially related to our hospitable staff along with our comfortable beds. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly. No matter where you were in th hotel or grounds of the hotel, they greeted you with a warm smile & kind words. They were very responsive to needs of he guests. Rates were reasonable. The restaurant had good food but was a bit expensive for a family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

Your comments regarding our hotel and service are exactly what we love to hear and what we strive for everyday. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our third stay in the last 13 months for their park n fly promotion. We reserved a King Suite and our first impression was not the same room as in the past, but we were assured it was. Shuttle was PACKED at 6am to get ot the airport, need to schedule more during peak hours.
Biggest issue was the multiple calls and long wait when we returned to St Louis Airport. I called four times and another Hilton guest on our flight twice trying to get picked up at the International terminal. I went as far as asking for a Manager was told they were all in a meeting. Finally got picked up and dropped off at our car.
Only saving grace here was General Manager Ryan Z followed up within hours of my on line complaint and offered to make it right. Great response from him saved an otherwise scathing report here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear 493DaveJ,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

After reviewing your comments clearly we fell short to provide you with the quality and service you have come to expect and deserve with Hilton. Again I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying especially related to our service and shuttle service. My team and I have personally addressed these matters.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I will stay at this hotel again, because of the staff members.
Ms. Stephanie Walker, was the morning concierge, she was so kind and helpful. She provided a wealth of information about the area and had wonderful recommendations, for my stay and future visits.
I truly felt that she went above and beyond to make my morning wonderful!!
the hotel is also beautiful, with modern decor, and it is very clean.

another wonderful Hilton property!

Thank you Ms. Walker, for making my day & my stay!!

Room Tip: the elevators are somewhat loud, choose a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

After reading your review I am very pleased you enjoyed the hotel especially regarding the service you received from Stephanie and the team. We are so proud of the group of team members that we have at that hotel and they strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations. In our business, just a kind word and a warm welcoming attitude makes us stand apart from the crowd and I am so pleased that you recognized that in our team.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.