We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally satisfactory but not special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Deal
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guerneville, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Generally satisfactory but not special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed overnight after flying in, arriving late. The shuttle service to the hotel was fast. Other pluses-- rooms and other areas were clean, staff was helpful and friendly, airport noise was practically nonexistent, location near airport. The little "gift" shop by check-in has convenient frozen and other foods and snacks. I didn't try the restaurant.
The decor and rooms are typically Hilton. The most interesting feature: vintage photographs about TWA and the airport. For my taste, the emphasis on brown (walls and carpet) in the halls and rooms would be depressing if staying for any length of time.
The pool is much smaller than it looks in the website pictures and there is no whirlpool. I did not care for the music piped in the lobby area -- too much like being in a bar.
When I checked in, there were only two of us and only one desk clerk. After what seemed 10 minutes, a person in the back finally came out to check me in.
I had asked for a room near the elevator in my reservation and they complied. However, it was a little TOO near the elevators because there was a little audible "whine" every time the elevators moved. I don't know it this happens on every floor, but certainly is the case on the 9th (top) floor. Fortunately, I had earplugs with me.

Room Tip: Noise from elevators is audible in rooms right next door, at least on the top (9th) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    185
    114
    62
    41
See reviews for
96
105
49
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 via mobile

Airport hotels are usually so anonymous, yet this one is different.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here one night before a conference. Checked in after 8 PM and had a smooth front desk experience. Walked to second tower and got to our room and keys wouldn't work! It was a long walk with luggage, so I called the front desk from house phone. They had someone there within a few minutes to get us in our room, they provided new cards and cleaned the card reader on the door to insure no more problems. Got a phone call from manager about 30 minutes later to check and see if everything was fine and if we needed anything. This is customer service!!! Rooms were big and clean. Excellent parking for flyers out of St. Louis Airport. Will sure stay agian. Only negative was the fact that there is no free internet in rooms. Had to go to lobby to use or pay by the day for use in room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We often use the park and fly feature at this hotel to take vacation trips out of Lambert International as the shuttle busses are timely and run frequently. That part of the stay was perfect. The food/drinks were good as well. That part of the stay was as expected and the price I paid was very reasonable for a Hilton. However, maybe because I paid so little, I got a really bad room.
The room (number 202) was just dreadful. I should have requested a different room, but by the time I got to the room, it was late, we had to get up at 4 AM to catch a flight out of the country and I didn't feel like the hassle.
The supposed queen size bed was small and uncomfortable. The toilet wasn't quite clean. Even by the standards of this Hilton (many of the room doors here open out to the hallway because the rooms are very small), the room was tiny. The trash can for the bathroom was in the bedroom because there wasn't any room in the bathroom for it. First place I've ever stayed that had the closet in the bathroom.
Worst of all, this particular room had a howling air return vent that even drowned out the jets taking off from Lambert. The TV had to be very loud just to hear it across the room. Very disappointing.
Again, I'm sure they would have been happy to relocate me, but come on. A Hilton name means something and to have this kind of room in a fairly decent hotel is unacceptable.
Given previous stays, I'll give them the benefit of the doubt next time, but there is a lot competition close by and we've often also used other hotels within a pitching wedge of the front door.

Room Tip: You might want to check out your room before heading off to dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Many reviewers have already commented on the age of the property - while that it is true - it was exceptionally maintained. Everything worked and worked well. Very comfortable bed, and a very attentive staff. Convienently located by the airport but not a real great area of town. Dining options off property were limited unless you wanted to venture out.

Room Tip: The West Wing was nice - I don't know about the rest of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed at this Hilton for a wedding. The wedding was fine, but the hotel was not so much. The reason i give it such a low rating is because the starndard Hilton is to upkeep. I don't konw if it is an excuse for the hotel, but i got there at the end of the World Series. They had given my room away and claimed i did not book a king size room. The lady at the front desk proceeded to tell me that she was doing me a favor by giving me the rate of a king room for a double bed room. The man next to her over heard and then proceeded to fix the problem when she told me it was not possible and did it WITHOUT an apology. Then the room had a ring around the toilet, my friend's room had a water stain on the ceiling in the shower, when asked to be moved, the next room smelled like feces, and then had to be moved to a third room. All in all, If i wanted to stay in a motel, i would.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Reasonable airport property, convenient. beware they charge for parking and do not disclose. the overhead musac is noisy in the public areas, but the rooms are well apointed, quiet and clean. breakfast is expensive unless you are a gold/diamond, and the staff are loud and rude in the restaurant. overall for travelers a godd fit.

Room Tip: ask for the far tower, parking llot view, it faces AWAY from the airport runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.