We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Deals
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were a good size and very clean. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and the food was very good. Close to airport. There is a shuttle from the hotel to the Harrahs Casino. The fitness room was well equiped for an early morning workout.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    218
    126
    69
    44
See reviews for
115
123
60
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Nice hotel for this price. The only complaint is about the parking. We chose the park and go as we are flying out of Lambert. Upon check in I asked about where the park and go lot was, and the lady said go to the east end as far back as you can go. We ended up in the wrong lot and finally made our way to long term parking which was simply to the right of the building(west side) and in the rear. We had several large suitcases and the numerous stairs leading from the parking lot to the elevators were aggravating.

Otherwise, staff, service, beds, rooms, etc were good for this price hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Daughter and I made our reservations separately, both reserved Executive floor so we would have the free buffett breakfast. When we checked in they gave us the wrong floor and the wrong type of rooms. Took them 2 hours to get us on the correct floor with correct type rooms. After our check in everything was fine but we weren't the only ones having issues. They have MAJOR issues with their check in process or reservations system. I've never had issues like this at any other hotel. They did resolve the issue and gave us our room for half price but it was extremely aggravating. My daughter-in-law was also staying at the hotel and she used to stay there a lot because she worked for the airlines and she said it was always at the very least a 30 - 40 minute wait to get their room.

Room Tip: If you reserved executive floor make sure that's what they give you. F.Y.I. no mgr reception/fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Secured a room for three nights at the Hilton near the St. Louis Airport through Priceline. While the rate was very favorable, the service at the hotel was disappointing. Upon arriving shortly after 5 PM, I was told that my room was not available and I was left uncertain as to how long the wait would be. The manager finally "upgraded" me to a king room. Fortunately, I was put in a room at the end of a very long corridor on the third floor. On the first night, there were many noisy patrons, including children. The walls of the room were thin so I was easily able to hear the conversations in the next room. On my thrid day, I asked the housekeeper for clean glasses and a liner for the ice bucket. She cheerfully retrieved the items requested and told me that she thought I was still using the original items. The hotel is close to the airport and the interstate. The room itself was clean and fairly comfortable, though the furniture was was not well placed. An easy chair rather than the ill-placed sofa would have made the room seem more spacious. When not filled with kids, the business center was well-equiped and included free Internet access. Guest parking (fee) is a bit ackward. Three times, I had to have my key activated, which got to be annoying. Seemingly, smoking is permitted in rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Received a discount rate due to an unplanned overnight at the airport. The staff treated me as a full paying guest and they helped me get toiletries and such for my stay. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable.

The food was fantastic. I had a tenderloin steak sandwich with a balsamic sauce that was one of the best things I have eaten in weeks. Just fantastic. I recommend staying just for the food.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

In town or a business meeting, this Hilton was dated and in need of a face lift. It is in a street full of hotels and there are many eating choices nearby. Unlike some other hotels in this area, they charge $10 per night for parking. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar area in the lobby. Overall, I must report that there are nicer alternatives in the area.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

The front desk staff were great. Oscar helped us with our luggage and was very accommodating. They will go out of their way to make your experience wonderful. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.