We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel in St Louis.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 Natural Bridge Rd., Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Convenient hotel in St Louis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Hotel is near the airport and has shuttle service. Noise is not an issue from the airport. Was an issue one night with kids running in the hall. Location near expressway was great. Food at restaurant was very good. Service was excellent. Rooms well appointed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    147
    68
    29
    31
See reviews for
88
56
43
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tdmksg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Our travel agent booked us here because we had a very early fight out of airport the next day. Everything was great. Room was nice, staff was pleasant and shuttle to airport was good. (kind of slow 10 -15 when we returned). For $79 plus tax that included 8 days of parking...it's a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Got a great rate on priceline for a 1 night stay (4 rooms). Family went to the St. Louis baseball games that weekend. Great time, great hotel. Very nice room, everything worked well. Nice place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

I stayed in this hotel due to attending a 2 day conference also in this hotel. While the room was nice I don't really know that it is worth all the extra money. Over $100 a night, $10 a day parking, and having to pay extra for Internet usage and breakfast turn me off. How come some of the "lesser" hotels can offer free Internet and free breakfast but the "nicer" hotels want to nickle and dime you for every little thing? With the economy the way it is now - I think we all want the best deal for our money we can get. If I had had the chance to choose what hotel I was staying in I would definetly choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Awful, beds uncomfortable, understaffed, be prepared to go to several floors for ice and wait for everything else you may ask for.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed at the Renaissance in order to take an early flight the next day. It was very clean with fresh, modern, well-kept furnishings. It was quiet, too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We went a bit out of our way to stay at the Renaissance because of its reputation. This Renaissance did not measure up. The room is fairly small and the beds were horrible. By morning we had gotten very little sleep and our bodies had aches from the bed. The shower curtain had mold in the very center and the tub had mold in the corner that someone had tried to caulk over. The air conditioner was noisy and the room looked like it needed an update. There were a few minor problems that we wouldn't normally let bother us, but the beds and shower were unacceptable. I would have taken pictures but left my camera and phone in the car. We were going to visit family for a one day stay and were exhausted when we got there because of the beds. We used Marriott points to stay and they ended up charging us over $40 in taxes. I checked into this when I got home and realized we don't have to pay taxes when using points. Now I have to call back and talk to the accounting office to get a refund. How many people do they charge like this who never realize it. I filed a complaint with Marriott.com.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Address: 9801 Natural Bridge Rd., Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance stands out among airport hotels in St. Louis as the only AAA Four Diamond property. Just minutes from the STL Airport via our complimentary shuttle, this unique hotel in St. Louis redefines upscale accommodations with luxurious amenities and well-appointed facilities. Upon arrival, our esteemed St. Louis hotel welcomes guests with impeccable service and richly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, fine dining, Starbucks lattes, and a commitment to tech-savvy public spaces are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;