We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 Natural Bridge Rd., Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Rumney, NH
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel at the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Nice hotel right near the airport, very convenient shuttle. Room was nice with a flat screen and seemed to be High Def. As with my other reviews I also review the room door, I was able to see the reflection of the base of the door from the bed so it was a bright and not very good for my sleep. The room was extra dry too and which led to a bloody nose.
Breakfast was below average and if it wasn't included in our package I would have gone across the street to Denny's. Normal Hotel buffet breakfast and for the 3 mornings it never changed. Biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon sausage and fruit.
Great beers in the bar though and I had a sandwich for lunch one day and it was great.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to at least the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Polar_Caver,

Thank you for your review! I apologize that the room was uncomfortable for you and that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed your flat screen tv and our beer selection. We hope you are able to come visit us again soon.

Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    160
    71
    34
    34
See reviews for
89
59
46
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I visit the Renaissance St Louis Airport several times per year but hadn't been there in over a year this time. What a pleasant surprise!

The rooms and health club were up to their usual high standards, but their lobby, which was very dated, has been completely renovated. The check in area has moved and is now laid out in the kiosk style popular in many newer hotels. The bar area has been expanded and includes many small areas for small groups. In the mornings the bar area is transformed into a Starbucks with great coffee and light breakfast items.

I did not try the restaurant but hear from the locals I visited that they have a new chef and they now take out-of-towners there for dinner.

If you combine all that with great rooms, great location and nice conference facilities you have the makings of a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Moved2Texas,

Thanks for your review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our renovations. Please come to see us again soon. We would be happy to have you with us again.


Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is excellent for location to highway travelling downtown or wherever you are interested in going. Hotel is very clean - the lobby is enticing you with its beauty and the service is great. We incurred no problems during out 4-5 day stay visiting the city.

Room Tip: I was on the Northeast side overlooking the highway 70 and runways of airport. Great view and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Brenda E,

Thank you for writing a review for the Renaissance! I am pleased that you enjoyed our lobby and the view from your room. Please come to see us next time you visit St. Louis!

Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised! There isn't a lot going on around the outside of the hotel so I wasn't expecting much of the inside, but it was really nice with updates, good service and good food. The vegetarian options from catering were the best I've had at a hotel. My view was cool, overlooking the airport and my room was actually quiet. It also has shuttle service to area restaurants. Though not a lot if great options there, Lombardo's was pretty tasty and had wonderful service and said they would make any option a vegetarian dish! I'd definitely stay here again for the service, price and proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear T H,

Thanks for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance and that you were pleased by our vegetarian options. I will be sure to share your comments with my culinary team. We hope to see you again soon!

Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel a few times a year. The park and fly is a great option when we have an early flight out of St Louis. Always have felt that our car was safe in their parking lot. The shuttle driver is great, always upbeat, even at 4:30-5am. The lobby has been recently renovated since the last time we were there, very modern and upscale. The rooms well appointed, comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom small but nicely updated. The housekeeping was our biggest concern on this visit. It appeared that someone had blown their nose on the shower curtain, there was hair all over the walls of the shower and the bathroom floor. When I checked out that morning I informed the front desk staff about the cleanliness issues, and all they said was "I will tell someone about that". No apology, nothing.
There are many hotels in the STL airport area that offer the park and fly. I think on our next flight out we will consider a different hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear sunlove 1,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I apologize that the room was not cleaned to our typical standards and that the front desk wasn’t more sympathetic to your situation. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff so we can prevent these issues in the future. I hope that you choose to stay with us again and give us another chance.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice looking and dinner was excellent. The wife and I got drinks and walked to the indoor pool. Two women and 12 to 14 kids had taken over the pool, we couldn't even get near the pool. Very routy kids. The noise level was painful. Went to our room a few hours later just in time to see the same group of women and dozen plus kids going into the two rooms across the hall from ours. Did I mention that these kids were routy and noisy. They literally screamed jumped and ran till 3am. At about 1am I called the front desk to complain but the hotel staff did nothing. Of course it was the adults lack of controlling the kids that caused the problem, but the hotel staff should have tried to do something. Add to all this that the room was hot and stuffy even with the a/c set to 60 degrees. I think I got 3 hours sleep. We probably won't go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear M C,

I sincerely apologize for the issues during your stay and that ours staff was unable to help resolve these problems. Please contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo MI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I had a weekend stay at this property the first weekend in february. I must say that this property is well deserving of the Renaissance name..
The shuttle from the airport was right on time and the service was very good.
Checking in was also not stressful. The front desk attendants were very polite and welcomining.
My room was also clean and house keeping service was also very polite and gracious..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear yardie8860,

Thank you for your kind review! I am pleased that enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with my team. Please come to see us again soon!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Address: 9801 Natural Bridge Rd., Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance stands out among airport hotels in St. Louis as the only AAA Four Diamond property. Just minutes from the STL Airport via our complimentary shuttle, this unique hotel in St. Louis redefines upscale accommodations with luxurious amenities and well-appointed facilities. Upon arrival, our esteemed St. Louis hotel welcomes guests with impeccable service and richly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, fine dining, Starbucks lattes, and a commitment to tech-savvy public spaces are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.