We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4505 Woodson Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Berkeley
Bettendorf, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, but the pillows are terrible. The location is great because it's right across from the airport. Make sure to go to the Barb-b-que Pit down the road.........fantastic food.

Room Tip: Don't order the waffles...........I can't believe they were actually over-sized Lego's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    15
    15
    15
See reviews for
6
10
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of the park and fly deal. Perfect for a trip. They let you park up to 14 days free with one nights stay. They have a shuttle that takes you to and picks you up from the airport. They are just minutes away from the airport. The rooms are huge. It needs some updating for it's showing its age, but it is clean. If you have to fly out of St. Louis and want some free parking, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The bathroom shower curtains were really nice and having to be near the airport was a PLUS.. I had a shuttle to this hotel which helped us alot with not getting a rental late at night. Will return again soon. I had to come here to visit family. I love the city. NOt very big as i expected but it was a great overall stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It has been years since I stayed in a Holiday Inn and was not excited about my stay. Well, my opinion has change! Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. My room was spotless and was nicely furnished. Rooms are big - plenty of room for a family of four. The rooms have refrigerators, which is not something I'm used to having!
The beds are ok, I've had better and much worse.

There is a full service restaurant and the food is acceptable; and the food is fine. Nothing too exciting, but works for breakfast. I didn't like that it was in the basement, which was a little too dark for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Close to airport, great value, staff with a sence of humor, shower water temp easily controllable, bed pillow - great. Ask for the $10 bottle of water (it's free along with Wi-Fi). :-). You won't be disappointed with the place. It's not the Ritz but it's the people inside who make the difference and give you all and more that you would get at the Ritz for a quater of the price: and natural service you can't buy or train

Nick

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed here one night after a late flight in for business.
Pluses: Wonderful, clean bed. Quiet room,
Minuses: Big parking lot, dark with lots of people hanging out.
hallways are dark and dingy.
Okay for one night. I would stay here again for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not alot of details for this review. This is a old Holiday Inn in which the rooms have been upgraded and are clean. That said I am glad we only stayed one night. Hallways are dark and the restaurant/bar area is in the basement with no windows.

Pluses
- Starbucks coffee machine in business center
- Nice strong shower
- Brand new flatscreen TV
- Location to STL
- Pool looked nice and clean

Neg
- No security in parking lot
- Lobby is very small
- Bathroom is very small
- Low-flow toilet, enough said!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 4505 Woodson Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is conveniently located less than 1 mile and the closest to Lambert International Airport in St. Louis, Missouri. The Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport provides complimentary daily airport and MetroLink shuttle. Our convenient location is minutes from our many St. Louis attractions including Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Touhill Performing Arts Theater - University of Missouri-St. Louis, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater in Riverport, Scottrade Center, Edward Jones Dome, America Center Convention Complex, Harrah s and Ameristar Casino, St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis Science Center, Six Flags St. Louis, The Fabulous Fox Theater, Historic St Charles District, St. Louis Mills Mall, Westport Plaza, Aqua Port Water Park, & Dave and Busters. Experience our newly renovated comfortable accommodations including 10 suites for the business and leisure traveler. We are pleased to offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, mini refrigerators in each room, fitness center, business center, our new Jet Set Bar and Grill and room service. Our flexible meeting, banquet, and wedding space for up to 200. Free parking during stay and Park, Stay and Go package available for airport parking up to 14 days. The Holiday Inn St Louis Airport looks forward to being your home away from home, where your memorable stay and our excellent service will leave you feeling pampered and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Airport Hotel Berkeley
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.