We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 St Louis Airport

Save Saved
You added Super 8 St Louis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 St Louis Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Berkeley
1 review
“Worst Hotel ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Bed was just digusting.We had to use our sleeping bags because we wouldn't let those sheets touch our bodies. Breakfast didn't deserve that term. The walls are just there that you can't see what other guests are doing - but you do can hear everything from the surrounding rooms. Stay away from this Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    26
    18
    26
See reviews for
37
19
20
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We checked into the hotel around midnight after coming into St. Louis airport. It wasn't too far from airport and staff was alright. The room is really dark and our bed sheets had cigarette burns and holes, even thought it was a non-smoking room. There were red stains on the side of the bed, I don't even want to know what it is. There were only muffins, bagles, orange juice and coffee for breaktfast and all of it tasted horrible. The orange juice was the worst. The area isn't the best either, so I really wouldn't recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The carpets in the whole place were beyond dirty, they were down right nasty! Several things that were supposed to be in my room were not. The front desk person has an accent and is missing two front teeth so is difficult to understand. The area it's in is run down and a little scary. I hope this is enough to convince you to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Awful! Horrible! Terrible! I used Hotwire to book a room for two, but my bad, Hotwire does not allow you to specify bed assignments/specifics and I was traveling in a party of 2, my companion a platonic male friend, the reservation defaulted to a single king bed, we needed doubles, they charge $25 extra, making this no longer a good value for the money. They were cold and unsympathetic, very unaccommodating, not very hospitable for a hotel. They wouldn't let me borrow a pair or sizzors to take to the room, no extra pillows or blankets, when the hotel wasn't nearly full. Rude! In a bad neighborhood too! Not near anything of interest.

Room Tip: Keep looking. Stay some place else. Or otherwise, have low standards and expect poor service with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

customer service Very Poor
No TV they said they would fix it but I refused
coffee pot had large amount of ???Crap in the back water conpartment, she said I could get a new one but I refused
Lobby smelled like cig smoke

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St Louis Airport

Address: 9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St Louis Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Saint Louis Super 8
Saint Louis Super Eight
Super 8 Saint Louis
Super 8 St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 St Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.