We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible! Do not stay here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 St Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 St Louis Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 St Louis Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Brattleboro
1 review
“Terrible! Do not stay here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Awful! Horrible! Terrible! I used Hotwire to book a room for two, but my bad, Hotwire does not allow you to specify bed assignments/specifics and I was traveling in a party of 2, my companion a platonic male friend, the reservation defaulted to a single king bed, we needed doubles, they charge $25 extra, making this no longer a good value for the money. They were cold and unsympathetic, very unaccommodating, not very hospitable for a hotel. They wouldn't let me borrow a pair or sizzors to take to the room, no extra pillows or blankets, when the hotel wasn't nearly full. Rude! In a bad neighborhood too! Not near anything of interest.

Room Tip: Keep looking. Stay some place else. Or otherwise, have low standards and expect poor service with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    32
    23
    33
See reviews for
44
29
24
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

customer service Very Poor
No TV they said they would fix it but I refused
coffee pot had large amount of ???Crap in the back water conpartment, she said I could get a new one but I refused
Lobby smelled like cig smoke

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The St. Charles Rock Road Super 8 in St. Louis, MO was smoke filled, just walking into the place. The carpet was very dirty in the hallway. My room was non-smoking, and thankfully didn't stink like the lobby. The room looked clean and was pretty uneventful. The bathroom looked clean. I would give the room by itself a 3, but with the terrible other bad things about it, only one star. My email got hacked while I was there too. I didn't get any breakfast because I didn't feel safe outside of my room. Carry a weapon! Do not check your email in this motel. Do not venture outside of your room. Don't carry much cash. Room is pretty dark with dark blankets. Sheets looked clean, but I still checked for bedbugs. Didn't find any. If you review, tell what place you are reviewing about in the text, Otherwise it could be any Super 8 around the country. I hate to negatively affect a good hotel.

Room Tip: Try to find a better area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stay away from this place. We accidentally booked this place when we drove through the city, trying to find a simple, but decent place to rest.
The front desk clerk is rude and incompetent. She gave us a key for a room, but then shouted at us to move to another room, or we had to pay extra to stay. It was impossible to talk to her. After hours of driving, it is horrible to face this unpleasant situation.
We were trapped, however, because there was no way to get refund.
No more!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

OMG, this is the worst motel ever. The front desk lady can't speak english, She is extremely rude if you ask her for any extra towels.
WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is a crap place, smells bad, breakfast food was expired and moldy.

THE WORST PART WAS, THIS PLACE HAS BED BUGS, MY ENTIRE FAMILY AND I HAVE BITES EVERY WHERE. pLEASE OF YOU WANT TO SAVE YOURSELF FROM PAIN...
DO NOT STAY HERE AT ALL...OMG I HAVE BITES ON MY LEGS TO MY FACE. THEY NEED TO CLOSE THE PLASE DOWN!!!!!

STAY WAY

the motel is owned by some India lady, if you look at her, she looks like some giant dust might that you find under your bed has all the crap under your bed in bundle, and planted that on her head and call it hair. She smelled, body oder will knock you out. if the motel doesn't kill you first

Im putting pictures of the bites my family and i got, and the live bed bug we found under the bed sheets, take a look please and dont ever stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St Louis Airport

Address: 9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Saint Louis Super 8
Saint Louis Super Eight
Super 8 Saint Louis
Super 8 St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 St Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.