We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we stayed in during this trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4450 Evans Place Drive, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
NW Washington State
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best hotel we stayed in during this trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Our family (2 adults and 1 teenage son) traveled to St. Louis to visit Wash U. The hotel is a mile or so away from the airport - they offer a shuttle service. The hotel is located across the freeway from a Metrolink station, so getting to Wash U and into St Louis is a breeze - the shuttle driver event drove us to the Metrolink station.

Our room included 2 queens, a microwave and reefer. Very roomy - even for three adults. Beds were slightly harder than we are used to. We asked for a room on a quieter side, as the hotel to close to the flight pattern. Our first-floor room faced the grassy area in front of the hotel. Plane noise was never a problem.

There is a restaurant on-site but no other facilities within walking distance. The hotel also has a "pantry" from which you can buy frozen dinners, soda, juices, candy, soups, etc to eat in your room. We did this one night. A Stouffer's frozen sandwich was $6 - not cheap, but less expensive than the restaurant.

The restaurant has a buffet breakfast which ran about $12 each. Looked good, but we never had time to try it. CJ and Matt, at the front desk, were great. CJ event filled us in about Wash U - lots of good info.

My only complaint is that the shuttle drivers are pretty aggressive with their driving. I'm not comfortable driving at 60 mph being less than a car length from the vehicle in front of us. But, then again, I don't live in a large city. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    159
    56
    37
    20
See reviews for
151
148
69
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

We really liked the location of this hotel to the airport and the fact that it was new was even better. We have tried this hotel several times and each time we were up most of the night. People leaving their doors open and yelling down the hall or across the hall, banging on doors, our door included in the middle of the night. The last time we stayed was in Jan and the desk clerk was sleeping so the security guard checked us out. Never again will we stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIstlarpt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a comment about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to find out that our location was a plus for you. But on the same token, I am very disappointed to find out that your stay was not a comfortable one.

I have personally met with my management team and discussed the noise issue you experienced. We were performing periodic patrol of our floors, but will now be conducting regular patrol of our floors to correct any challenges we might have.

I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity next time you are in St Louis.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mohammed Kashif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiago area
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Friendly and helpful staff, rooms well-appointed for comfort and work, close to the airport and easy access to expressways. The concierge sent us to a terrific pizzeria!

There's only one elevator and some of the rooms are rather distant from it. I needed the exercise, but if you have impaired mobility, be sure to ask for a room near the elevator. Also, if directions tell you to exit at Florissant Rd, don't be confused by Florissant Ave.!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

Hilton was immaculate--it looked brand now. It is functional--great bathrooms, beds, shower, etc. It was very quiet at night. It is close to the airport but you'll need a car to get anywhere...it feels in the middle of nowhere, so forget about a stroll to Starbucks or a local eatery. The dining room served a decent & not too pricey lunch. No complementary continental breakfast, and they charge heavily for the buffet, whether you gorge on sausage an eggs or just need a yogurt & cereal. But the pricey food is my only complaint.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

As a touring musician it's important to get a good night's rest. This new Hilton provided the comfort and quiet that my colleagues and I needed. It had all of the amenities that one could wish for and was elegantly and tastefully decorated. I recommend this hotel.

C. Morrongiello

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I am a business traveler, so hotels are my second home. This Hilton Garden is new, with a great staff and quality support. All the facilities are in great condition, also a great price for the region.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

Great hotel but someone forgot to soundproof the hotel. It lies right below the flight path of the airport and until about 11PM and then starting about 545AM you hear every plane flying over. sigh....

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Address: 4450 Evans Place Drive, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Family Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is only two miles away from Lambert International Airport, with complimentary 24 hour shuttle for guests. The hotel is located off I-70 next to the NorthPark business and entertainment complex. Guests receive complimentary WiFi in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.