We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Yazoo City

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Yazoo City to your Saves list
Days Inn Yazoo City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Yazoo City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Jerry Clower Boulevard, Yazoo City, MS 39194   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Yazoo City
Yazoo City
1 review
“Good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our stay was due to funeral everyone was very nice and helpful rooms were clean and breakfast wAs enough unless you are big meat eater. I would stay again I only wish the television lineup would have been better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
3
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, MS
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for 3 weekends in February-March. We had 3 different rooms and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean it was. Our favorite room was #102. I only wish 2 things: to have a small note pad to write with and pen and that they put those Clean Remote in every room. There are trains that go by the area (no fault of the hotel, because you can hear them at every hotel in Yazoo City) but after a couple of days you get used to it. The staff was friendly and the maids were very nice. We made sure they got a tip everyday and they seemed surprised that we did. One day I came back earlier than usual and one maid came running to me to make sure if the $5 we left was for them. I commended the girl for their hard work and how clean our rooms were everyday we were there. Overall very nice, although I wish all the rooms were non smoking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The worst thing that happen was that my cell phone was stolen and a staff member reported she was the only one in the room, and I know I left it there as well as my sister knowing, the management was no help, also there was a spider in the room as well as dust on the furniture and my son kept pulling trash that was previously there from under the dresser. Do I need to say it, I will NEVER stay there again!

Room Tip: Do not leave any electronics behind and carry bug spray as well as disinfectant spray with you.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The motel is ok but needs to make sure the rooms get cleaned daily and to ask not to drink outside in parking lot or outside other ppls rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Yazoo City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yazoo City

Address: 1801 Jerry Clower Boulevard, Yazoo City, MS 39194
Location: United States > Mississippi > Yazoo City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Yazoo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yazoo City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Yazoo City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yazoo City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Yazoo City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.