We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn

BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   286 Wyeth Lane, Yazoo City, MS 39194   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yazoo City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I travel a lot for business over the year and this is by far the best hotel in the area. the staff is very helpful and the rooms are comfortable. The Breakfast is by far the best I have had for a hotel breakfast, most provide coffee and donuts, Bestwestern provide a hot breakfast, pancakes, sausage, eggs, bacon, biscuit and gravy.... I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel.

We try our best to provide the best service to all our guests. Our staff is always there to make you fill like home.

We loved to provide the perfect full hot breakfast for everyone. I am glad that you have enjoyed our "Eggs, Pancakes, Sausage, Gravy, and Biscuits."

I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again in the future. For now....

Thank you...Pete Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
9
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at this location in June of 2014. The grounds were clean. I checked in at midnight and the clerk was very nice and greeted me with a smile. I used the laundry facility which was fairly priced. The breakfast was delicious and the fruits were very fresh. Everything tasted delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We try our very best to make your stay comfortable. Our staff works hard to provide the best for all our guests.

We got all the amenities that is required to make your stay more pleasant. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again in the future. Until then...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Thank you to the staff again for a pleasant stay. I highly recommend Best Western because they make you feel like family. In fact, they treat you better than family because my breakfast is ready when I get up in the mornings. The environment is safe and there are eateries within walking distance. Though there are other choices I will always choose Best Western when in Yazoo City, Mississippi~ Thanks Pete, Rose and staff~

Room Tip: Home away from home is how they make you feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. As you saw, we take pride in our hotel and our staff is top notch. We loved to hear that you liked our breakfast. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Best Western In Yazoo City, MS was a nice place to stay. Our room was clean and at $80 for the night, a very good value. The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful! They even have a pancake machine that makes fresh hot pancakes in just a couple of minutes!! Every was fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again in the future. Until then...

Pete Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hotel was going through a remodel. Everything was very pleasant considering the disruption. Hotel staff was very helpful. Newly remodeled rooms were appealing. Will stay there again. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay despite some disruption due to remodeling.

We try our very best to make your stay comfortable. Our staff works hard to provide the best for all our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again in the future. Until then...

Thank you....Pete Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Kalb, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My sister and I grew up in Yazoo City in the 60's and early 70's and we decided to go back to visit recently. We stayed here and cannot express our pleasure with our enitre experience with the Best Western and its staff! Immaculatly kept, spacious rooms, we loved that you could open the windows, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding! We went to Vicksburg the following day and were going to stay there but we had such a wonderful experience in Yazoo that we decided to go back there for another night! I would recommend to anyone and if I am ever in the vicinity again I will go there to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front view stores and the highway, on the back just open landscape. Pick your favorite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. As you saw, we take pride in our hotel and our staff is top notch. I'm glad that you have enjoyed our hot breakfast. We would love to see you again soon. Until then.....

Pete Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL, FL 33904, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Clean, delicious free breakfast, FANTASTIC bed and pillows, very friendly staff, CANNOT say enough nice things about this Best Western in Yazoo City, MS. I have been staying there for 6 years and it only gets better each year. Management keeps updating decor and amentities. Also staff is very honest and go out of their way to please their guests! I'll be returning two more times this year and look forward to seeing Mr Patel and Rose!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We try our very best to make your stay comfortable. Our staff works hard to provide the best for all our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again in the future. Until then...

Pete Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn

Address: 286 Wyeth Lane, Yazoo City, MS 39194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Yazoo City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yazoo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yazoo City Best Western
Best Western Yazoo City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.