We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay and Entertain your Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Yazoo City

Hampton Inn Yazoo City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Yazoo City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Yazoo City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2161 Grand Avenue, Yazoo City, MS 39194   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yazoo City
Chicago, United States
1 review
“A Great Place to Stay and Entertain your Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great place to have family gatherings, the dinning area was nice, bright and open, and we were able to use this other times it was not limited to breakfast in the mornings. The hotel staff did their best to accomadate all of the family members coming from out of town placing them on the same floor and rooms near each other, this was something that was beyond the call of duty, since we all booked and paid at different times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
8
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very good Hampton motel. Train noise can be a problem, since the motel is located near a railroad. There are not many motel choices in Yazoo City. The choices are the Hampton and two discount motels. I would stay at the Hampton on future visits to Yazoo City.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I was on vacation and drove 15 1/2 hours and decided that I wanted to find a Hampton Hotel because I loved the Hampton's. I stopped in Yazoo City, MS on my way to Jackson, MS to get a room for the night.The young lady at checkin was amazing. I got to the room and it was very nice and neat.I loved the room with the exception of no "jacuzzi" like the other Hampton Hotels in the north for thw same price. I got cozy in bed with my boyfriend after showering and heard a loud noise like someone was hammering on something for about 5 minutes. My boyfriend and I started watching television and after about 10 minutes decided to go out to get food. While getting out of bed the headboard of the bed feel down. I informed the night attendant of this while leaving out for food and was informed that their was no janitor on duty for the night and he would go see if he could put it back up.This was the worse stay I have experienced in a Hampton Hotel. So,I will never go back to this Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great place to stay in Yazoo City. Friendly staff, clean facilities, good breakfast. Yazoo City don't have a lot of options as far as lodging is concerned, it's nice to see a name brand hotel in such a small city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I am 74 and travel 8 hours to Yazoo City MS to bring my 21 month old granddaughter to visit her daddy at the correction facilityl The staff at the hotel are very helpful and caring to me and baby! thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Was on a family outing . I stayed at the hotel overnight and was well pleased. The hotel was nice and clean. the staff was very professional and helpful .I will definately stay again. The price was also a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

knowing wife and I would get out of new Orleans late so we had made arrangements to stay in Yazoo City Miss. at there Hampton Inn it was a real pleasure to have a Nice CLEAN, COOL Room after a long day at work and long drive, the Desk Staff took care of us and the next morning we went down to Breakfast it was good to just relax Thanks Hampton Inn

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Yazoo City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Yazoo City

Address: 2161 Grand Avenue, Yazoo City, MS 39194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Yazoo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yazoo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Yazoo City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Yazoo City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Yazoo City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.