We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 SE Frontage Rd, Winona, MS 38967 (Formerly Western Inn Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winona
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Cannot say enough about this hotel! We stayed for 2 days for little league tournament. They are still remodeling but it was no bother at all! Redoing entire location. Loved the hard wood floors rather than carpeting. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and kind! Pool was enjoyed by all! Thank you Americas Best Value Winona MS.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
7
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, ILlinois, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently booked a room at this hotel on our travels to New Orleans. When pulling up to the hotel, there was major construction under way. Carpet and furniture out on the balcony. The picture is not a very good depiction of how the property looks. The rooms are dark and dreary. There was someone having extremely loud sex in a room near ours. There were men standing outside smoking, standing around the "sex" room. Strange. We checked in and out within 40 minutes. The owner refused to give our money back. We did not sleep in the bed, use the bathroom, or anything. Poor customer service. Poor quality hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winona hotels

Gold Coast
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After another day of riding my Harley Davidson we rode into Winona without pre booking accommodation, we managed to get 4 double rooms at this establishment and the price was good which included breakfast, it was a short walk to restaurants and security for our bikes was not an issue, the rooms are all on the ground floor so access for bags was easy with a trolley available for use, this is another great hotel if you are travelling around and don't pre book but need a clean, cheap, comfortable place to stay, Winona Ryder wasn't in town when we were there so we missed out on a celebrity sighting ;0)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The out side looks shabby due to landscaping renovations, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean except to stains in toilet, but that seems to be due to hard water. Shower was very clean, no mold anywhere.
The service was very nice, front desk even mailed a postcard for me and didn't charge for the stamp. If looking for a place to rest overnight, this is a good stop. The breakfast was good, included cereal, heat and eat pancake and sausage on a stick or egg and brisket sandwich. Coffee and juice. The pool was also small but nice and warm. A deal at the $64 price we paid in August.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is so typical of all the chain motels that lose their franchise because they don't meet the expectations of the corporate folks for that chain. There are no visible bugs, appears to be clean. Watch out for the color of the faux marble in the sink area-yuck! Not bad for a single night.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, MO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here on the 4th of July. Desk clerk, was helpful, courteous, accomodating and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean. I've stayed a quite a few ABVI and this one was the best. Continental breakfast was nice with fresh Bagels and even some Corn sausage on a stick. Nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hard to get a decent room for 2 adults for $60 anymore.
Clean, comfortable king bed, good AC, fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
Continental Breakfast just average but, have seen similar at $80 night rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwinona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is for all our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate your time to review your stay. Hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you our way again!

Thank you,

Deepa Patel, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 301 SE Frontage Rd, Winona, MS 38967 (Formerly Western Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Winona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Hotel Winona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.