We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical cheap motel in a small town.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 SE Frontage Rd, Winona, MS 38967 (Formerly Western Inn Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winona
North Little Rock
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical cheap motel in a small town.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is so typical of all the chain motels that lose their franchise because they don't meet the expectations of the corporate folks for that chain. There are no visible bugs, appears to be clean. Watch out for the color of the faux marble in the sink area-yuck! Not bad for a single night.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, MO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here on the 4th of July. Desk clerk, was helpful, courteous, accomodating and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean. I've stayed a quite a few ABVI and this one was the best. Continental breakfast was nice with fresh Bagels and even some Corn sausage on a stick. Nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hard to get a decent room for 2 adults for $60 anymore.
Clean, comfortable king bed, good AC, fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
Continental Breakfast just average but, have seen similar at $80 night rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwinona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is for all our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate your time to review your stay. Hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you our way again!

Thank you,

Deepa Patel, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Clean, large, bed, large room, older furnishings but only need it for the night and I have a laptop and tethering on my phone. Nice place to stay for a night and its right off I-55 so location well worth it. Even have a sitting room nook with couch and coffee table.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were traveling on our way back home from a trip in Alabama and had several delays by accidents and some shopping in Biloxi, MS. We were tired and had decided to pull in for the night just before dark. We took a chance on this motel. The clerk was more than happy to show us the room before we agreed to take it. We found the rooms clean, the beds comfortable, fridge in the room, ice machine handy. The linens were very clean and the room well kept. The employees were very helpful and friendly. It was very handy just off the highway. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwinona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially after the long day of driving you incurred. Our goal is for all our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate your time to review your stay. Hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you our way again.

Thank you for your time again,
Deepa Patel, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We were tired. They had a room.

It was clean. The bed is standard, hard, economy. The pillows are lumpy. The decore is 1990 jewelltones. The blankets were pilly.

The breakfast: cold cereal, store bought danish (in the wrapper not the fresh kind), oatmeal.

If you have aaa the price is $65. So. Overall a good value.
Im really jus saying that there is room for improvment. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepa P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We recently changed brands to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites and are currently making some changes and improvements. We invite you to stay with us again if you are in the area so you can experience all the changes we are making.

Again, thanks for your comments.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had a very good stay at Western Inn Suites. Would definitely recommend. Reasonable price too. A good tip to make the experience even nicer is by using your AARP or AAA card if you have one. The people that work there are very friendly too which is a BIG plus in my book.

Room Tip: The rooms are kept clean, I particularly like the end suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
21.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
20.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 301 SE Frontage Rd, Winona, MS 38967 (Formerly Western Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Winona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Hotel Winona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.