We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   413 SE Frontage Road, Winona, MS 38967   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

traveling through on a motorcycle, we stayed here to avoid a storm. this was our 6th hotel in as many nights. it was by far the best one. the room was spacious, clean and quiet. the price was reasonable and the free beer and cupcake was a nice bonus. the staff was polite and do sweet. we highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad we were able to shelter you from the storm!
Our focus in Winona is customer service and great quality. It always makes me happy when guest pick up on what we work so hard to deliver.
We do have the beer on draft Monday to Thursday nights free for our guest and a little something for that sweet tooth.
I hope you find your way back to us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
4
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This property was on the higher end of the spectrum for this brand. Convenient location with an above average outdoor pool. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was incredbily welcoming and friendly. If you are between Jackson and Memphis this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for all the kind words!
We work hard to deliver a great stay to all our guest! Our staff works hard to welcome you and give you that home away from home feel. We do keep our outdoor pool open year round, so even when it is cold out we still have a nice view and welcome you always to have a seat around it!
We hope you will find your way back to us when in the area! Again Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macomb, il
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed Dec. 28th. We contemplated staying in Memphis but decided to keep driving until we found another town. We were pleasantly surprised to find this Holiday Inn along our travels and so nice inside the lobby and in the rooms. The staff were very friendly and great to converse with.(two ladies the morning of 29th at front desk)- ie, about the cardinals on the Christmas tree:). We paid $109 I believe and there is a complimentary breakfast. The wifi is free, however would not stay connected making it difficult to do anything on my computer. The beds were very comfortable and decorated more modern that usual which was a nice touch....also flat screen tvs. It was too cold to swim but I did see a pool and fitness center that looked very nice. Would recommend. to others as a safe and comfortable hotel. It is kind of in the middle of nowhere along the highway so it appeared more safe than most.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Winona North. We are very pleased to hear that you made the right choice b y staying with us. And would like to apologize about the poor quality in the WIFI. We are currently going through a renovation of our wireless connection. Our IT professionals are changing out our routers so the connection was impaired. We promise next time you stop through the wireless service will be outstanding. I hope you had a safe trip home and come visit us again!

- Kendra Loggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My room was one of 15 in a group who were staying in Winona this Thanksgiving for a wedding. For four nights, the Holiday Inn Express made us feel like family. They could not have been more accommodating, making sure we had everything we needed and were able to celebrate the joyous occasion and holiday comfortably. Even when we let the excitement get the better of our group (sometimes getting a little too loud after a day of celebrating), the staff treated us with professional courtesy and respect.
I had never been to Mississippi and did not know what to expect of a hotel so far out in the country. I've never been happier with a stay. Huge thanks to the kind staff in this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Ive got to say the pleasure was all ours! What a great group of friends! We had a wonderful time taking care of your group and hope that you and your friends and family will come back and visit the happy couple. We love taking care of guest here in Winona. It makes us happy that you noticed our efforts. Thank you again and please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here for one night during a business outing and this hotel was really nice. It looks fairly new and was updated. The checkin was a snap and the staff was very friendly. The room I had was a king suite and was very pleasant. The bed was comfortable the flat panel tv was nice and clear. The air worked great. I would recommend this place it you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I am so happy we were a good pick for your business travels. Here in Winona, we are located at the crossroads of Mississippi! We strive to ensure our business clients have a wonderful stay and are able to get their work done in their room, watch football and have a beer down in our great room, or have some space for a business meeting. Thank you and I hope you will find yourself trying us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tishomingo, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband , youngest son, and myself stayed here after going to a high school football game. It was to far to go home and then drive to the Mississippi State game the next morning. Very nice, clean, and new hotel. The rooms was great, and we had a great nights rest. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful as well. After we got to the Mississippi State ballgame, it dawned on us that we had left my oldest sons iPad, not good. I called and the nice lady at the front desk told me that she would go and check. She called me back within minutes and assured me that she had it and would knave it in a safe place until I got back. I drove an hour one way to get it after the game. The people at this hotel were the most friendliest and helpful, from the ones that were there when we checked in to the one that helped me out. Thanks so much. So if you are traveling in the area and want a nice hotel with a friendly and helpful staff, this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello again! I believe we were as relieved as you were when we reunited you with your Ipad! Nicki was the young lady that found it for you and we are very proud to have her on staff with us! Thank you for mentioning Mississippi State Games! We are a great stopping place for the game with lower rates than Starkville and no extended stay requirements. We love the bulldogs and look forward to another great season! Hope you will come back and see us next season too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business. Nice new hotel. Clean and convenient. Staff was very friendly. Would stop here if traveling through or need to be in the area for a few days. The fitness center was nice and well equipped.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to be a great place for business clients to stay. Im glad you mentioned our fitness room because we just did a huge upgrade to it this year! Even though we opened in 2010, we found our fitness room being used quite a bit, so we added free weights and upgraded to nicer new equipment. You don't have to be a fitness pro to enjoy our fitness center. Thank you and please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Address: 413 SE Frontage Road, Winona, MS 38967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Winona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winona North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.