We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in a Small Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 East Frontage Road, Wiggins, MS 39577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Place in a Small Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Wiggins, MS is a very nice hotel located perfectly on the south side of town. It is conveniently close to Hiway 49, restaurants, and Wal-Mart. The hotel is clean and looks great. The rooms are nice and clean and so are the bathrooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    22
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
33
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I needed a good place to stay while I attended an event in Mississippi. As soon as I saw that there was a Hampton Inn nearby, I knew I had found my hotel! I've stayed in a few Hampton Inns over the years and never been disappointed by the service, the cleanliness of the rooms, or the price. I was not let down this time, either! The staff was great, the room quiet, and the bed clean and comfortable. If you ever need to stay in a hotel in the middle of Mississippi, try this one! (it was in Wiggins, MS)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room was more like a mini suite. It was very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I would definitely go back there again. Decent variety of food for breakfast. The only negative was that I had left a wake up call and never got it. Luckily I normally set my phone as a backup.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

For the price, this hotel is excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is good and comes with the room stay. The drive to the beach at Gulfport is pleasant. The area around the hotel is quiet. The fitness room is large with good equipment. There is even a laundry room for guests. The washing machine was out of order during our stay but normally we would have taken advantage of this unique opportunity. This is a great hotel to get away to rest and to work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stay at a lot of hotels, and this is one of our favorites! If you are in the Wiggins, MS area for some reason, you'd be crazy to stay anywhere else! And the Japanese Steakhouse right out front in the parking lot is fantastic and an insanely great deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a great hotel. The front desk people were wonderful, espically Ms. Judy. Very clean and in a quite area. The beds were very comfortable and we had all the bathroom things we needed. We got in very late/early morning and the staff was great on getting us a room to rest during the night to head home in the morning. I would stay here again if needed too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This appears to be a relatively new hotel. The furnishings in the hotel are very nice. The room was well furnished and very clean. It was very quiet due to it off-road location. The staff was very helpful in recommending nearby dining options. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins

Address: 1121 East Frontage Road, Wiggins, MS 39577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Wiggins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town thats home to the Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins is a place that offers a unique blend of Southern hospitality, small-town charm and fabulous outdoor recreation.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, our friendly staff can help. We're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. Enjoy a fantastic range of amenities at our hotel including free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. When you're ready for some rest, unwind on our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins Hotel Wiggins
Hampton Inn And Suites Wiggins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.