We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, awesome burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Twisted Burger Co.

The Twisted Burger Co.
410 E. Main St., West Point, MS
16624940013
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 restaurants in West Point
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Columbus, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great people, awesome burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff and owner is incredibly friendly. The specialty burgers are to die for. If you're in the area and want a great burger then this is your place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    9
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you're on Hy 45 in North Mississippi and find yourself in the vicinity of West Point around meal time, turn east on Main street, go a short four blocks or so, and treat yourself to a burger at Twisted Burgers.

We had basic burgers with fries. Recommended. But you can get some fancy burgers like a Tahiti burger and the "Fat Elvis." No matter what burger you order, they will fix it just like you want it.

We also took the advice of another reviewer and got the comeback sauce with our fries. We suggest that you try it, too. Most every local restaurant in Mississippi has its own, special sauce to make you want to come back. TBC's is pretty good. The waitress told us that most people eat it with fries, but she likes it best with the fried pickles.

We enjoy finding locally-owned places to eat, especially when the value and quality is as good as we found here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Crafted burgers - mighty fine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

An excellent burger find here in West Point Mississippi. The meat is hand ground and mixef into a perfect tasty burger Patty. These are rare find nowadays, I always look for the best burger when I travel. I'll be back again for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Our new stop on the way to Starkville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We were "back to MSU" shopping in West Point and looked on trip advisor for a place to eat-so glad we chose Twisted Burger! Cute place, great food, friendly service. Ordered 3 different burger meals, a chicken philly meal, fried pickles and 2 chess squares and paid $50, tip included. More on the menu than burgers, too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The burgers are unbelievably good, and the fries are even better. Substitute comeback sauce for ketchup with those fries, grab a chess square and if you aren't in burger & fries heaven for a week you did something wrong. Just a totally fabulous hamburger joint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Twisted Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Twisted Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Twisted Burger Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.