We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent As usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Point to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites West Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1281 Highway 45 Alternate South, West Point, MS 39773   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Point
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent As usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I never have to guess what to expect. They always are clean, friendly, and prompt. The hot breakfast is a great start to my day as are all the smiling faces! The rooms are quiet and clean and bathrooms stocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    23
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
8
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Though i was visiting family I still had some work and research to perform. The suites desk and electrical connections were very helpful. Also the bar fridge and sink made long work possible with refreshment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very clean hotel and the staff was courteous. Minutes away from walmart and other stores. Best sleep I had in days. Coffee served throughout the day a plus for me especially when you are a coffee lover. Excellent location and not far from Columbus, which was my destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and we were extremely please with how clean and fresh our room was. We also liked the location it was close to everything we needed to do. The staff was extremely nice and very polite. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This facility is relatively new and well-kept. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. My room was on the end near the highway so road noise was noticeable sometimes. Also, Internet was slow in my room. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Have always been impressed with cleanliness of rooms and adjacent areas Check In employee`s greet with a smile and offer any assistance one might need during your stay. Breakfast surpasses most competitors and allows me to begin the day ready to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I've travelled to many hotels but the entire staff here makes the trip worthwhile. Artvaia Logan, Sara, Tracey and everyone here make you feel welcome, they are courteous and helpful at the same time. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL TIMES OF DAY OR NIGHT! The hotel has never been a disappointment and I enjoy returning every few months.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Point

Address: 1281 Highway 45 Alternate South, West Point, MS 39773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > West Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.