We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Ole Miss

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in University
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Ole Miss
Save
You added The Inn at Ole Miss to your Saves list
Alumni Drive, University, MS 38677   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in University
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Don't believe the occasional negative reviews. This place is awesome. Huge suite-style rooms. 1.5 bath configuration is perfect for families. Located right on campus, you can't do any better for a visit to Ole Miss. I assume the prices are ridiculous during football season, but for a mid-summer college tour the price was entirely reasonable. My one gripe: the bed and pillows literally felt like they were stuffed with hay. Maybe it's a Southern thing? Up north, we prefer feathers. Oh well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
40
21
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Was born in Oxford and come back in the off season every few years, and really love the Inn. Conduct a bit of business and see family & Inn is central to activities. It was disappointing they didn't have (canceled) the Sunday brunch, when I was there & that the suite seemed a bit smaller on the 3rd floor.
The staff was friendly, temperature inside was good,& like the gym & equipment (though didn't work out this time). With a little effort the breakfast could be better. Easy to have homemade biscuits or muffins to upgrade a pedantic cereal,juice setup. But the Inn is clean, friendly and fun overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

On top of being a beautiful inn on beautiful grounds, the staff went above and beyond to help me out when I left a very expensive piece of electronic equipment in the nightstand of my suite... After I'd already made it home to Texas and realized I'd forgotten it! It should be arriving soon and I cannot express the relief I feel of knowing I don't have to replace it! Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

As an alum of the University of Mississippi, I always love coming back to campus. When I do, I will always stay at the Inn at Ole Miss (except during football season). It feels like coming home. Desk personnel may change over the years, but they are always warm and friendly. I have stayed in the original portion of the hotel and the newest tower. While I much prefer the tower suites for the available room, the rooms in the original building aren't horrible. The location can't be beat. Ole Miss is a walkable campus and the Inn is in the center of it all. I'm not a breakfast eater, but my son is and he loves the pancakes and waffles. If you want your Starbucks, there is one in the Student Union a short walk away. And you can't beat the scenery - the Inn overlooks the famous Grove. You could walk to the Oxford Square, but it would be a long walk and having a car is preferable (although parking on the Square can be tough).

If you have business on campus, the Inn at Ole Miss is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed here. Our room was a larger one that overlooked the campus. The lobby is beautiful and so are the ballrooms. The breakfast was good and the grounds were well kept. We would stay here again. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in a Tower suite (Queen). Very nice set up for a short stay with excellent access to campus and downtown (as earlier reviewer stated - about a 10 minutes walk). Probably because we had a suite, it was available when we arrived at 11 a.m. (3 p.m. check in time published). The suite has a separate bedroom and a bathroom with two sinks and two toilets, one shower/tub. Modern finishes and fixtures. There is a small refrigerator, microwave and sink in the living area as well as a sleeper sofa. Nice flat screen TV in bedroom and living area. Bed is firm, but comfortable. Because these units are owned by individuals, the beds are probably different in each unit. The free breakfast is about what you get in a Hampton Inn or similar hotel. Eggs, grits and a protein, choice of cold cereals, fruit and yogurt and a few breads (biscuits, toast, bagel and conditments). staff were very helpful and friendly. Ample parking very close to the Inn. I would definitely stay here again if visiting campus or the city of Oxford.

Room Tip: Tower Suite 305 is a great choice. Really no view because it is on the front side of the hotel righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very conveniently located on the beautiful campus of Ole Miss, this hotel is pretty good - friendly staff and outstanding shuttle van driver! Though it is clearly aimed at the conference and alumni audience, it has serious shortcomings: no restaurant (comp breakfast and sandwich/salad fixed menu lunch), no bar, no room service, and no Valet Parking. Our ADA suite was nice - recently updated I think- with Game-friendly fridge and microwave for visiting Alums. Scant and rather tacky amenities in bathroom. Pleasant but not outstanding stay in wonderful small town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Ole Miss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ole Miss

Address: Alumni Drive, University, MS 38677
Location: United States > Mississippi > University
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in University
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Ole Miss campus and just 1/2 mile from the Historic Oxford Square. Our new 8-story tower will open this summer. It will have 38 luxury 1 bedroom suites and 10 penthouses. The tower will also have a 6,000 square foot ballroom, giving us over 9,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Ole Miss Hotel University
Hotel At Ole Miss

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Ole Miss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.