We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel, Absolute Best in Tunica, Mississippi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gold Strike Casino Resort to your Saves list
Gold Strike Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
“Super Hotel, Absolute Best in Tunica, Mississippi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is always our first choice when visiting Tunica. They have always provided us with a mini-suite on each of our visits. Rooms are very large, impeccably clean, decorated wonderfully, and have a view of the Mississippi River. Check-in is a breeze and all personnel, valet, maids, front desk personnel, operators treat us very courteously. The extremely comfortable beds and pillow are the best we've ever experienced . My boyfriend and I stay in at least 20 hotels a year, so that is quite a compliment. On our last visit the scale in the bathroom was not working. The maid worked very hard and took a lot of time to locate us a scale with a working battery. She was very diligent in her efforts and I wrote a comment card about her. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody that wants to be treated wonderfully as a hotel guest in the city of Tunica.

Room Tip: Request a mini-suite, if available with a view of the Mississippi
See more room tips
Green Features: All staff treat us like royalty. I appreciate that the hotel does take the environmental issues seriously. They use low voltage lights in the bathroom.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    358
    91
    57
    38
See reviews for
321
628
76
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Most times I come to Gold Strike is just for the Casino. This time it was a business trip to Memphis, so I took the short drive down to Tunica and stayed at Gold Strike. Food was Good, Service was good, Room was good. Why would anyone stay at a regular hotel when they could stay at a resort for half the price?
Recommend!!!

Room Tip: Nice views at the upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had no idea the entire casino complex existed in this location and I was just looking for a clean, safe, and reasonably priced place to stay on my way to New Orleans. What I liked about it was that it was newer and more modern for the price paid. So why give it an average rating ... well ... noticed the sheets in the bed were quite worn with holes in the bedsheet ... one of the towels I went to use was actually dirty and stained ... my room had complimentary coffee ... but not tea? I asked the front desk, they didn't have any in the entire hotel? That's what I was told ... Sometimes it's the small things that really make a place stand out and this didn't have it. The bartender at Stage 2 was very friendly ... the rest of the place I found quite impersonal. I would really rate this between average and poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We are checking out in the morning after a 3 night stay for our 10 year anniversary. Customer service was very good and the staff was friendly. We booked through Hotels.com and received a double queen room but we really wanted the king size. While checking in, the staff was able to get a room with a king size bed for us without a problem (and was fairly comfortable). I won a decent amount on the $5 roulette tables, so that was a plus. The down side was the carpet wasn't the cleanest, wifi is almost non - existent, and regardless of how low you set the temperature control the room stays about 72 degrees. DO NOT EAT at the burger joint - the burger contains a frozen patty (similar to what you would find in a hospital cafeteria) for $8 each. Hang on to your $4 paper cup so you can go back and get refills. Over all, the goal of the casino is to keep you out of the room and spending money. They got the job done.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

A beautiful hotel and great room. No frig or microwave,but didn't need one. Comfy bed and pillows. Safe in room. Ate the Americana Breakfast Buffet and it was good for the price of $10.99. Food Court was also very good. We were there for a college golf tournament in which our grandson was playing. The whole team stayed there, as well as our son and wife and the other grandparents. We totally enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We decided to head to Tunica for a weekend getaway and stayed at the Gold Strike. Check in was great, front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was clean, but seemed a little worn. The dresser unit had the veneer starting to peel off. The bed was worn as the headboard was starting to crack in places. Overall, we have stayed in other MGM/Mirage properties and we were a little disappointed, that is why the average rating. The buffet is excellent with lots of choices and higher quality food than your normal buffet food.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room that faces west so you can see the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our second time to stay at the Gold Strike. The rooms are very nice, views are awesome, staff all very friendly and helpful. It is very easy to visit other area casinos since this facility is so centrally located.

We enjoyed our stay and I am sure we will be back someday.

Room Tip: One tip, try to get a room that is four or more doors down from the elevators and ice machine area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Strike Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.