We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO VISIT AND STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Gold Strike Casino Resort to your Saves list
Gold Strike Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO VISIT AND STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Spent Valentine weekend at the Gold Strike in Tunica..what a great, clean, friendly hotel..if you haven't stayed there..make your reservations now...you'll keep coming back...& back..& back..
Great prices and great comps available..don't wait..

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    400
    100
    64
    47
See reviews for
380
703
87
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

All staff are great, room very clean, plenty of room, beds are very comfortable, dining was very good.The buffet has been totally update, all food was fresh, all wait staff were ready to assist or prepare special orders, very clean and family friendly. The Atrium is very clean, quite, the food was out of this world! The Food Court: I have a cheeseburger and it was HUGE, it tasted like it was just grilled out back on the grill at home, very good. I have a slice of pizza the next day, it was pretty good, not as good as the burger.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was a stopover just for the night a friend recommended to us. What a great time, we are not big gamblers. The room only cost 49 dollars for the night. we got our players cards .my wife got $10 free play and I got $15 free play. We played video poker for an hour and had money left over to play an hour in the morning. then someone told us to go to the host desk and ask for a free breakfast buffet and they put it on our card. that was worth $11 ea. That's $37 free stuff and we only spent $49 on the room. We also used workout facilities and pool and hot tub. While in the pool one of the spa ladies brought me a water and cold cloth. Our room was modern clean and updated with nice art on the walls. My only surprise was no microwave or fridge.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms by elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Everything and everyone at Gold Strike are completely professional and friendly. They always make me feel appreciated. The rooms are so comforting and clean. Beds are very comfortable. The staff is first class

Room Tip: The rooms are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I used players card to comp a room for mysellllf and a friend. The room was great and the service was really good.The live band was fabulous! Totally enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommed Gold Strike!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My friend and I stayed over night midweek for a girls get away. The room was very nice and the only complaint we would have had was the view. We had a view of the roof top of the casino. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I think my friends husband got the room for $59 per night. You can't beat that!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if the room over looks the roof of the casino if your view is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend and it was very nice ! The staff is friendly the hotel is very clean. Reminds me of Vegas ! The room service was very good I ordered pasta and my hubby ordered steak. We love this place. They also have a burger place that's open 24 hour. They have plenty of slots and table games if you can't make it to Vegas go here you want be disappointed. It's also an M life hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Strike Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.