We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Tunica” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Gold Strike Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gold Strike Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great time in Tunica”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our second visit to Tunica and our first stay at the Gold Strike. We were very happy with the accomodations and especially happy that we had good luck in the casino. Slot service in the casino is very slow. Had to wait almost an hour for someone to take care of a malfunctioning machine that had my money in it. After several calls from other employees someone finally showed. There's definitely room for improvement there. Otherwise, no complaints and we will stay here again. I still don't quite understand the layout in Tunica. Seems like the city planners were snoozing when casino locations were decided upon. The Gold Strike is located in walking distance to 2 other casinos. You have to drive to visit any of the other casinos in Tunica.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    781
    298
    80
    47
    32
See reviews for
253
529
68
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dumas, Arkansas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

i had great service. the house keeping was great. they were very nice. every time i come to the gold strike im always satisfied. the only thing that would have made it better would have been to hit that 354,ooo jackpot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Texas, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had a great time at the Gold Strike in Tunica. We usually stay at another casino, but opted for the Gold Strike this time. The rooms were very spacious and well furnished. We enjoyed being able to quickly go from the casino to our room without having to take a bus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great, we had a wonderful few days at Tuneca. It was the 3rd stop on our 10 day vacation, we loved the hotel and all the great accommodations. The staff was wonderful and the room was beautiful. The was our 2nd visit to Tuneca, we had stopped in Tuneca five years ago and we loved it then. We had always said we would return one day, and here we are back. We had especially liked when we visited the Gold Strike, and said if we returned we would definately stay there. And we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Indiana, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Love this casino! Was disappointed that the Atrium Café was being remodeled while we were there because we were looking forward to their green fried tomatoes----they are the best. Our bathroom needed some TLC, other than that, we loved it. Guaranteed fun, relaxation and enjoyment!

Room Tip: Need some updating and spring and fall cleaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice, clean well appointed rooms. Lots of fun, large variety of slots. Had a great time. This casino was recommended by a co-worker of my husband. We have had little experience in the Tunica area and had originally come only to visit Memphis and of course Graceland and the Elvis museum. We were advised to try out the Gold Strike Casino Resort in Tunica, Mississippi, but were a little dubious because we had never heard of it. Of course we had heard of all of the "big names", so we were so pleasantly surprised with the casino, the hotel, and also the ease in which we were able to access the compound itself, being strangers in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nettleton, Mississippi, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

■Excellent service experience.
■Loved the the room
■The location was excellent as well & amenities great.
■What we liked best was the casino,food ,service and room.What we liked least,was having to leave,time to go home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Strike Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.