We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Cool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Gold Strike Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Strike Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed and played two nights at the GS. Great rooms, loose slots and low smoke casino. Lovely pool complex. Buffet could be better. Go to Binion's steak house at Horseshoe for old school steaks. Very nice facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    327
    84
    54
    34
See reviews for
286
582
71
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
De Soto
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a good time here and the hotel and pool is very nice and clean. Ate at the Atrium Cafe which is 24 hours, it was good too.
The staff is friendly and other casinos are closeby. I would also recommend Paula Deen's restaurant at Harrah's, good southern style buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Some of the reviews were not great. I decided to stay here because overall the reviews were good. I was impressed with the lobby as we walked in, though we were checking in early we were checked in without question. I appreciated the staff they had in the lobby greeting you as you walked to the elevators or into the casino, it made me feel secure. Our room was very spacious and just as we ordered NON-SMOKING. Room and bathroom were very spacious. It was perfect. if....if I was going to say anything negative it would be that I booked well in advance and I could not get a king bed, I got two queen beds. I did not realize until we got there how enormous the hotel is and my first thought was that they should have a room with a king bed somewhere in this huge hotel. At registration I was informed they did not have a king available. BUT, it worked out. Hubby and I ended up having our own beds and were happy anyway. I also appreciated that they gave me an option of a high or low floor room. Casino was good, I'm from Los Angeles and I am not used to people smoking in public. But I have the option to walk away. The parking lot has security driving around 24/7 so that's always good. Great place, if I'm back in this area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Poker Room one of the friendliest---Pit Boss' treat you right---Poker Room Rate good---Table Game variety good--slots pay well----Overall service is a PLUS!!! Atrium Restaurant was fantastic quality and service----Enjoyed comps from table play here---Presentation of meals was THE BEST! Personal service overall made our stay here reason enough alone to return to Gold Strike again---All the way from Canada too! I tell you all---it's worth the drive to Tunica for a guaranteed good time at Gold Strike. We'll definitely be back again and again!!!

Room Tip: Entrance lighting could be brighter--but cleanliness is a priority here= a comfortable and safe stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It was an awesome hotel and casino. It was very clean and the staff went way above my expectations. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was very comfortable. It was an great get away from where I live.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Ms
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

i expected to win more money! the slots are not as loose as i want them to be for the amount of money i played. the room and food was good. i expect to come back later this year wtih friends and family menbers. i hope to win more money and wil play more if i win more. i would like to receive free spa treatments also when i visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, A
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, staff is friendly. You can walk from your room to the casinos. There are plenty of food options. The Atrium serves breakfast all day.
You don't have to drive anyplace once you arrive. I always stay there when I go to Tunica.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Strike Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.