We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Gold Strike Casino Resort to your Saves list
Gold Strike Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florence, Alabama, Usa
1 review
“Good trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Play and have fun. Great room, luxurious surroundings, good buffet, lots of gaming choices. A cut above every other casino in Tunica. The drink waitresses are fast and remember what you are drinking. The music was pretty good though I did not sit and listen to much of it. The slots are a little tight, but everyone is these days. I saw some nice jackpots, but did not have one myself. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    400
    100
    64
    47
See reviews for
380
702
86
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first visit to Tunica. After reviewing all of the hotels in the area on line and seeing which ones were still available, we decided on the Gold Strike. Being recently remodeled it had all the bells and whistles of a well appointed hotel. The atrium itself was spacious and airy. The rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable. Service was friendly and helpful. I am a non-smoker and was not too put off by the smoke in the casino. It was fairly well ventilated. As far as I know, they do not currently have a non-smoking area in the casino. The slots and tables were fun. It's a little difficult finding out how the slots are situated as far as cost. It would be nice if they had signs to direct one to the nickel, quarter, dollar slots but the staff is extremely helpful. Drinks were good and quickly served. The Chicago Steakhouse is wonderful with a great serving staff and obviously a great chef. I loved the overall cleanliness of the casino area as it is set back away from it all and is right near the river. The Roadhouse and the Horseshoe casinos shared the area so they were within walking distance. Between the three of them, the entertainment they draw is great. We saw Buddy Guy and Johnny Lang! Nice, intimate theater at the Horseshoe. Regarding the rooms, if you're a coffee drinker, you might want to bring your own coffee maker. We ended up buying coffee. Also, refrigerators are not standard although on checkout I did learn that you can rent them for $25.00 (not sure if that's per day or for the stay). We definitely will go back. It's a great escape!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Il
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A nice place to stay AND play! Friendly, Friendly, Friendly! Clean, neat, and comfortable! Excellent breakfast buffet and we won better here than at any other casino! Many traditional games as well as high tech modern ones...roulette minimum was a little pricey!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, we came on a bus. Excellent service and would stay there again! Breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for a guick getaway trip. We thoroughly enjoyed it. This hotel is so nice, clean &'has all the amenities. The staff was so nice & accommodating. We ordered room service for an appetizer & it was very prompt & professional & courteous. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The rooms are excellent, as is the steakhouse and the Atrium Cafe. The parking garage is well located and easy to use. Despite the crowding, the best blackjack in Tunica, and this is my primary reason for staying there. In fact, I won't stay anywhere else in Tunica.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Room was great. Tick smell of smoke in our non-smoking room but floor was quiet. Staff great. Massage at Spa-Wonderful Open Feeling at Casino. Good Stay for our Players Card Rewards. Buffet ok now..hear they are opening the biggest buffet in Tunica in May. Atrium Cafe food was good. Wait staff a little slow, but I was not in a hurry. I'd stay again for sure.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We always stay here when we visit Tunica, great rooms and great casino. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms decor is very nice too ! Also love the parking garage, no need to worry about the weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Strike Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.