We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and very reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4250 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Havana, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, convenient and very reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We are the persecuted travelers. We want a king, smoking room that is pet-friendly, with a reasonable rate. Good luck with that. Especially since NO casino in Tunica is pet-friendly. This was our second visit to Tunica staying at this hotel. They were extremely accomodating.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Although the TV was the old CRT type, it had an excellent picture (better than many flat screens) and a good channel selection. The bathroom was clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable. The fridge and microwave were a nice bonus. We like a little background noise to help us sleep and the heat/AC unit allows the fan to stay on---no clicking on and off during the night. The first floor rooms have the convenience of 2 doors, one to go out to your vehicle and one on the opposite side, to the hallway and lobby.
The continental breakfast was fairly typical, with one hot item. It was bisquits and sausage gravy while we were there (very good). I believe they have wi-fi, that I didn't use, but I did use their computer station in the lobby to check my email. If we go down during the warmer months, I hope to use their nice outdoor pool.
While it might not be luxury, we felt welcome and comfortable. All in all, it was a very good choice.

Room Tip: Inside ground floor rooms are still drive-up, but they have more greenery, and the pool, nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    5
    8
    8
See reviews for
21
28
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Obion, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We loved our stay at this property. The beds were comfortable and the staff was so friendly. We will stay again the next time we visit Tunica. The manager was very helpful as well. The entire morning the staff was busy cleaning the lobby area making it top notch for its guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I were very please with our stay. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were close to all the casinos but out of the chaos. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful! We intend to stay here everytime we are in Tunica.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Typically we stay at a Casino when we are in Tunica, but we were there during an event so most rooms had outrageous rates. We booked a room at the America's Best Value Inn via Hotwire and paid $61 (including tax) for our room on a Saturday night. When we checked in the clerk was pleasant and informative. I noticed when I looked at the check in paperwork that the room cost was billed for $47, so next time I will try to contact the hotel directly for a better rate.

The lobby is spacious and free of debris. It is a 2 story hotel. The first floor has doors that open to the outside (more of a motel feel), but the 2nd floor is like a traditional hotel with a hallway inside. The hallway seemed pretty dingy, and the stairs leading to the outside were in bad need of a mop. Trashcans were empty and the outside doors to stairs that led to our hallway did not always lock.

Our room itself was extremely pleasant. We were in a non-smoking room. The bathroom looked remodeled and the tub, tile, and sink were in great condition. They offered soap and shampoo as toiletries. There was a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave in the room which was a nice bonus. The TV worked great and had ample cable channels to keep us entertained. The A/C blew nice and cold. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were soft. One of our towels had a lipstick stain on it, so I think the laundry might need some refreshment, but our sheets and blankets were all spotless.The next morning we were a little late to breakfast which is served from 6:30-9:30, but we were able to snag some danishes and coffee which were both fresh and tasty.

Overall this was a great room for the price. It was clean, quiet, and safe. It came with wifi and a continental breakfast so that was even better. Throw in a mini kitchen and updated bathroom and you can't go wrong for the price! Also it is very close to the GoldStrike and Horseshoe casinos if you like to play at those locations. It was also near a Wendy's and gas station. We were very pleased and if rates are too high at the casinos again, we will be back at this America's Best Value Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

the room was outstanding, the staff were outstanding in fact everything was outstanding. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable. The doors are quiet, no oad banging in the middle of the night. I can't say anything bad about this hotel and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My stay at Americas Best was outstanding. The front desk (Ketan) did an excellent job of getting me checked into my room in a timely manner. The staff was great right down to the maintenance man William.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel had bed bugs. My stay was on August 1 when we checked in, and at 2 am 8/2/13, my travel buddy was awakened by bed bugs bitting. Called on duty manager and they witnessed the bugs in the bed

Room Tip: check for bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirobinsonville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
The staff at the Americas Best Value Inn takes bugs complaints very seriously.We immediately called in pest control to do a complete inspection of the rooms you have stayed. The inspection report came is positive for the rooms being free of bed bugs. "no bugs were found". we have "TERMINIX" pest control come into our facility to do an inspection of our rooms on a monthly basis.

As a hotel we are very proactive when dealing with any kind of bugs. As a hotel, our rooms checked by professional pest control on a regular basis We are very sorry that you had some sort of bugs problem, but those were not bed bugs in your room that has cause such an irritation to you. The rooms that you stayed in have been thoroughly inspected by our management team and pest control professional and no bed bugs were found.

Management
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort

Address: 4250 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.