We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Go” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4250 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No Go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My room smelled horrible. I bought room freshner but it didn't help the odor.
One of the door locks leading to our outside exit was broken . We informed the front desk but during our stay, the lock was never fixed.
The outside area near our room were littered with trash. Someone had thrown away food near the walkway and it remained there our entire 4 day visit.
Inside Hallways were clean.
The breakfast was okay.
Front desk was pleasant and tried to be helpful.
Would suggest to guest, if the room is not pleasing, most definitely request another.
Other Hotels in the area are cheaper and cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirobinsonville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write about your recent stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn, Tunica Resort, MS 38664. we are deeply sorry about the slight issue you experienced in the lounge. We would be delighted to have the pleasure of your company again in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    5
    8
    7
See reviews for
19
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I made arrangements to stay at this motel via Priceline. Cost, without bidding was around $43 and with all those other fees they put on amounted to $56. The room appeared to rarely been cleaned at the edges. You know what I mean...behind the little table between the beds. Behind the beds, etc. it was sad...just balls and balls of dust and dirt. The tv channel changer did not work and I found out the battery was leaking inside and was stuck with battery ooze. Breakfast had no eggs. Service was not consistent. The water pipes were constantly making loud sounds from the bathroom every few minutes. Cannot recommend.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I arrived right after 3....went to check in and the manager stated I had a king bed room reserved. After I showed him my email confirmation stating I needed two beds, without hesitation said he would take care of the problem. I was then booked into a king suite with a king bed and a sleeper sofa...HUGE room!!! And I didn't have to pay a penny extra! The room was clean, had a mini fridge and microwave. Beds were super comfortable and plenty of room for our girls weekend. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast...with juice, Danishes, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal and cereal. It was great! I highly recommend this hotel!!! Our stay was wonderful even though we got the wrong room...but we ended up with an even better one. There are 5 casinos within 2 miles...shopping within a mile! Stay here!!! You can't beat the price!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights & our stay was wonderful. The hotel is very close to all casino. The breakfast was nice. Hotel staff is very friendly. We cannot ask any better for the price we have paid for the room. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Now we know where to stay when we go to tunica.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, The room was very clean, fresh and comfortable. Enjoyed the continental hot breakfast had lots of choices, overall a good value for money, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tunica Resort, MS

Stayed Oct 03 2012, traveled with family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Upon our recent stay, all the positives mentioned by previous travelers, we experienced even more. From the time we arrived and were assisted with our baggage by Clarence, who also assisted us in other matters, to the personnel at the front desk. Kudos to kids was awesome experience!!!

All in all, it was a very "homey" experience. Very Neat and Clean environment.

We look forward to returning. The staff made our experience that much more pleasurable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Even though I was on a trip by myself, as a woman, I felt very safe here. I asked the receptionist if he would give me a room near the lobby, which he did. The room was nice, and the bed was super comfortable. It was not expensive at all-- I liked this hotel a lot! when i am in tunica i always stay at best value inn..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort

Address: 4250 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.