We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a blast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1107 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Sheraton Casino and Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maynard, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“had a blast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

we stayed 3 days here and we had a blast. the casino was great and the rooms were clean and comfy. loved the jacuzzi! All the staff were friendly and did all they could to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. I wil definitely be back. this was my first time to this hotel and casino.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    72
    39
    30
    26
See reviews for
18
156
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and the rooms are big and have a nice large jetted tub.
The staff was friendly and check in was fast. The bed was comfortable and overall the room was clean. The two things I hated were the sour smell in the room which was so bad we had to buy a bottle of Fabreez from the gift shop at $4.00 and the slot machines were terrible. You don't expect to win any money but you do expect to be able to play long enough to have some entertainment. The Horseshoe across the street was no better. We usually play at Sam's Town and Gold Strike and at least get to paly for a few hours on the slots.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Casino and lobby restruants are user friendly. Hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. Hotel hallway carpet needs replaced, clean but well worn. Would stay here again when in Tunica area. Casino and hetel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

no complaints at all.room was clean,quiet and comfortable.correction,I have one complaint,TV has only a few channels.yes the carpet in the hall ways are loose but that's minor and nitpicky.I will be staying there everytime I go to tunica

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room we were in was decorated with all high-end items; beautiful armoire, top end electrical fixtures, including jacuzzi tub and double marble vanity. HOWEVER, our issues were the carpeting was really spotted and dirty, and it also showed water damage; peeling wallpaper with mold underneath on the backside of the tub towards the sleeping area, mildew stained and damaged grout around tub; Grab bar by tub not secured properly and the shower curtain was missing a hook at the end which made it impossible to close all the way. Hotel personnel were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Take a good look at your room before you accept it. We were on the 1st floor and suspect it was unre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMFIELD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice. very clean and comfortable room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay there again. Only complaint was not enough restaurants in the casino. I would advise anyone who was visiting Tunica to check it out. You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was a little disappointed in this trip. It seems that the hotel has slipped a little in the six months since I stayed here last. The staff is still friendly and the room is still OK, but I am really concerned about this hotel and casino remaining open. I didn't remember that the walls were as thin as they were, but we heard every thing going on in the room next to us. I think maybe I have been spoiled by staying next door at the Horseshoe. Overall, not bad but just decent. Casino was dead - I mean numerous empty tables on a Saturday night. I really hope that things turn around...l like the friendly dealers, relaxed atmosphere and general laid back vibe of this place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Also Known As:
Tunica Roadhouse Hotel
Tunica Roadhouse Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Roadhouse Casino And Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Sheraton
Address: 1107 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Sheraton Casino and Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#3 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel opens December 18, 2009 in Northern Tunica County, Mississippi, just 12 miles from Tennessee state line at Casino Center off of the historic and official Mississippi Blues Highway U.S. 61. The 92,000 square-foot casino features 33,000 square feet of gaming space, over 800 slots and video poker machines, 36 table games, 2 pool tables, 2 beer pong tables, an electronic bull, designated motorcycle parking a fitness center and a gift shop. All 134 spacious and elegant suites contain a king size bed and, granite, marble and a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.