We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1107 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Sheraton Casino and Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spen one night here on the spur of the moment road trip. The hotel was clean but showing signs of its age. The staff was super friendly and always willing to help you. The room was large and bed was comfortable. There was some construction outside our room so it was kind of noisy early in the morning. We were there on a Tuesday night so it wasn't too crowed or crazy. The price per night was well worth the quality of the hotel. There was no pool but the hotel across the street had one you could use. That pool wasn't great because all of the rooms on that floor blew the hot air from the ac to the pool area. It was already 95 degrees so I didn't need he additional hot air. The hotel also didn't have laundry bags in the room. I was told they don't offer them anymore. It's not a big deal but I can't imagine they cost that much money. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    72
    39
    30
    26
See reviews for
18
156
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I had visited Tunica two other times but almost five years ago. We decided to get away to the south for a mini-vacation. I booked a room for two nights but we ended up checking out after only one evening. The room was filthy, the staff was rude, the restaurants were just too bad for words. I felt we were in the middle of a giant flop house. The entire area has reallly gone down. The casino was not hitting for me or my husband. I will never visit this area again!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Tunica Roadhouse when it was the Sheraton. We have also stayed at the Horseshoe. Came back to the Roadhouse because we like the spaciousness of the room and the hot tub! WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED! The room is not clean. The elevators stink.
We stayed FIVE nights. First night was okay. Second night we had less towels. The third night we had coffee but not sugar, creamers. We then went down to inform them of these issues. We also informed them that our room had not been vacuumed. We checked out after a five night stay and not once was our room vacuumed. Apathy is prevalent. Disappointed that there is no breakfast dining available. The dining room is open for lunch and dinner. The food is very mediocre. Never going back there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Clean large room with jacuzzi were the first things we noticed. The king bed was most comfortable. Blackout drapes were superior and the climate control excellent. As with most Casino Hotels, there is no free breakfast, but in-room coffee or tea is always ready for one to make for themselves. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Negatives: The flatscreen tv was too dim to view and is preset that way so no one can change the brightness. Therefore, the tv is useless. They should just have a radio that tunes in tv channels instead of wasting their money on a screen that isn't viewable. This is why the rating is 1 star lower; could have been 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed recently during a trip to Tunica. Having stayed at the other Harrah's properties, wanted to try the Roadhouse. Upon arrival, room door would not work and had to go to the front desk 3 seperate times to finally be placed into another room. When I did get into my room, the musty smell hits you. I guess that's the price you pay for having the jacuzzi tub in the main room. The bed was very comfortable, best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Roadhouse offers the perfect room for a couple, with an awesome Jacuzzi tub and double vanity(in deluxe king). The shower is roomy with modern glass doors and the room has several mirrors making it look bigger than it is. There is not much privacy, so the rooms are better suited for couples getaway. The bed was king sized and comfy, and the sheets were clean, as well as the rest of the room. It didn't even smell smoky as casino rooms tend to. It was definitely worth what we paid for it, and we would definitely do it again! Also, the service at the front desk was fast and friendly. We didn't win any money, but we had a blast!

Room Tip: I think we had deluxe king and it was a nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Roadhouse has deteriorated gradually over the past couple of years. The hallways are now filthy. Rooms are very worn. Maid service is poor. The food in the restaurant is expensive and poor in quality. The facility has deteriorated from a very good quality hotel when it was the Sheraton several years ago to a dirty dump today. Rest rooms in the casino were poorly maintained during our last visit. The only positive comment I can make is that the room rates are low. Beware, you will probably get what you pay for.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Also Known As:
Tunica Roadhouse Hotel
Tunica Roadhouse Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Roadhouse Casino And Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Sheraton
Address: 1107 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Sheraton Casino and Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tunica
#3 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel opens December 18, 2009 in Northern Tunica County, Mississippi, just 12 miles from Tennessee state line at Casino Center off of the historic and official Mississippi Blues Highway U.S. 61. The 92,000 square-foot casino features 33,000 square feet of gaming space, over 800 slots and video poker machines, 36 table games, 2 pool tables, 2 beer pong tables, an electronic bull, designated motorcycle parking a fitness center and a gift shop. All 134 spacious and elegant suites contain a king size bed and, granite, marble and a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.