We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Tunica

Save Saved
You added Resorts Tunica to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Resorts Tunica
1100 Casino Strip Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Alabama
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

We typically stay at Hollywood next door when in Tunica, but received
a free comp night at Resorts and decided to give them a try. We were very pleased with the hotel. Everything was clean and updated. The bathroom in the room was very nice with marble tile, etc. Hotel corridors, etc. were very clean. Room key is required to access elevators, which is nice for security. One item of note is the fact that the 4-story hotel is built in a long row from the casino outward
and the elevators are at the casino end only. Thus, if you are in rooms 1-30 or so on any floor, you are reasonably close to the elevators. Rooms 30-70 are a bit of a long walk down the hallway to get to the elevators. Rooms 13-17 on each floor are right at the elevators. The casino was great with low mins. at the tables and plenty of video poker and slots. The bistro and buffet were both excellent. Didn't notice a pool or other rec facilities on-site. So, not good for occupying kids. Overall, would recommend.

  • Liked — Restaurants; Casino
  • Disliked — Long Hallways; No Pool
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
10
38
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columiba, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2006

I recently stayed at the Resorts Tunica Casino and Hotel in Tuncia, Ms. with a group of 13 from North Carolina. Our trip hostess was Toni and she provided all she promised and more. The food at the restaurants and cafes was excellent. The River Bend Golf Course Links was fun to play and challenging. The hotel rooms were everything we needed and the dealers in the casino were for the most part friendly and fun. If you are looking for a jam-packed, large casino with elbow room only, then this is not where you want to go. For fun, entertainment and general all around great time, then choose this one and hope you get the same hostess we did, but I expect the others are as accomodating. We will return!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2005

toni our hostess was very nice, the rooms were clean & the food was very good. Many of our party won at the slots !!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2005

Just got back from Tunica. Had reservations at the Resorts Hotel & Casino for October 5 and 6th, 2005. The first bad thing about this hotel is the swamp cooler type air conditioning....which makes both the rooms and casino cold and humid. Very uncomfortable! The rooms are nicely furnished, but dreary because of the dark furnishings - and the swamp-like air in the room. There's also no control dial in the small fridge, so it's barely cool.

The casino is the pits, with no coin operated slot machines....they are all "ticket machines".......which totally eliminates all the sights and sounds of the casino, with no coins falling into the tray. But, that's not really a problem here, because there are NO slot machines that pay anything anyway! Plus, half the casino is closed off to the public for remodeling. So, you only get to use half the casino.

We left our room at 9 a.m. to go eat breakfast at the Hollywood casino next door......then returned to our room at 2:30 p.m. - and the room still had not been cleaned! When we left the hotel in the morning, the maid was working in the room right next to ours, and she asked if we were ready for our room to be cleaned, and I said Yes. But, over 5 hours later.....it still wasn't cleaned.

That was the last straw for us. We packed up our suitcase, checked out of the Resorts Hotel.....and moved next door to the Hollywood Hotel & Casino, which turned out to be the best decision we could have made......since I had already won $1,800 on the dollar machines at the Hollywood before lunch!

If you want to stay and play at a great hotel and casino, don't waste your time or your money at the Resorts Hotel. Go to the Hollywood.....it's the only place in Tunica where the slot machines actully PAY, and keep on paying!!! Great rooms, and good food......and NO swamp cooler air conditioning either!!

I surely would not recommend the Resorts Hotel and Casino to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2005

Stayed at Resorts in Tunica 9/24 & 25. They had bought out Harrahs there-same hotel. Buffet still below par, seating help needs customer service class. On Sun. night they decided to rip up carpet on casino floor, shut down 1/2 of casino all the way thru Mon am. Lobby had a moldy smell Mon am so I just left earlier than planned.
Disappointed in overall quality with the Resorts name. Better to stay at Hollywood or Gold Strike.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2005

my husband and i stayed here and loved it it is by far the best in every way the vip host mrs sims is so polite she helped us with our room and was there to help any way that she could. this means alot .the hotel rooms were great the food was good and the people were all so helpful we are planning to go back this weekend. sign lexa arkansas

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2005

We stayed at Harrahs only a couple of nights. We had reservations at Isle of Capri for the first 2 nights but didn't like that it was so far from the other casinos. The rooms at the Isle were nice and the casino was too, but just too far to travel to the other casinos. Harrahs, now called Resorts Tunica arranged for accomodations for 2 nights, which were wonderful. The staff was great, and our room was close to the elevator and casino. My husband is handicapped and that worked out well. Our stay was very nice. We are going back at the end of June, 2005. Hope we win some money this time.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resorts Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Tunica

Address: 1100 Casino Strip Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Resorts Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Hotel Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Tunica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.