We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Tunica

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tunica
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Resorts Tunica
Save
You added Resorts Tunica to your Saves list
1100 Casino Strip Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

If you don't like the huge crowds this might be your place. It has all the games, bells, and whistles. The buffet is not very good at all. It's probably the worst I've had at any casino. The rooms are adequate. The suites are actually very nice though. The prices are the best of all the casinos as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
11
47
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Resorts was a decent place to stay. It is not the best place in Tunica to stay but it is reasonable and has a great casino. We enjoyed the buffet (free) as well as 2 complementary nights stay. We like their tables and their staff .... friendly people. The buffet was average but the price was GREAT....only $1.00 if ya have to pay....ours was compt. We enjoyed our stay and will return for the Black Jack tournament in May. I won the Black jack tournament held on 4/20/13. NICE! $1,500.00 cash and $1,000.00 "promo" cash.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non-smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mountains
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Resorts in Tunica this week. They had the best rate in town of $24.99 per night. Can't be beat for the money. The room had a comfortable king bed. Actually, the 2 chairs needed updating - the springs sagged and it made you sit "in" the chair instead of "on" it. The large piece of furniture that housed 2 closets, 3 drawers, a refrigerator and the tv was convenient, although the 2 closet doors did not close well and squeaked when left standing open. Those are things I can live with. One thing I didn't like was that when I pulled out the night stand to plug in my phone charger next to the bed, there was a LOT of dust, along with a half-eaten bag of someone's pistachios behind it.
The sheets were nice and soft and the pillows smelled fresh. The bathroom linens were replenished daily, as were all the soaps and lotions and the coffee service. There was no desk to use my laptop on, other than a round table between the 2 sinking chairs, which you couldn't sit in and still reach the laptop on the table.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The casino was comfortable and had adequate table games and slots. The buffet was good, and was free with points from the player's card. The snack bar has free wi-fi, which is not available at any of the other casino hotels there, as far as I know. Most charge around $12 for a 24 hour period. The snack bar is also open 24/7, which makes it convenient to eat or get online at any hour needed. Plenty of electrical outlets too.
They don't have a fitness center or pool, but you can show your room key at their sister property in Tunica, Bally's, and swim there.
If you don't need any fancy extras, and want a quiet, comfortable room while you're gambling, then this is the place. I will definitely stay there my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

There are good things and some not so good things about the Goldstrike.

The Good: All of the staff that we came across were very friendly and helpful.
Room was clean, and kept so each day of our 3 day stay.
Everything that was in the room worked, remote, heat/ac, TV etc...
Poker Room
Check in and out was very easy, and quick.

The not so Good: Buffet, still being worked on.
Price of food at the Atrium Cafe very high, food was cold as well.
I'm not a slots player, but played a little, if machines were any tighter
they would just reach right into your pocket and take your money and save
you the time of putting it into the machines.
Price of food at the cart outside the Buffet very, very high.
Casino way to much smoke, something should be done about this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

we stayed at Resorts for 2 nights. $25 a night! cant beat that! We visited and played at a few other casinos while we were there, but Resorts casino was our favorite by far! We played for hours and hours. ate ate Big Burgers while we were there and it was good! We played and earned our $1 on their members card and ate the buffet for nothing! It was ok, but hey, it was free. Normally like $15 or something. The rooms were clean, hotel was nice. our first night there we had no hot water, but they quickly fixed the issue. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, had a great time, and would definately recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, WI
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here the first day and the last day of our driving trip to Louisiana. First night was a room on the first floor and the second night was on the 4th. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The price of $24.19 certainly couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenzie, AL
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We arrived a little early and the front desk went ahead and blocked us and told me to check back around 2pm. Normal check-in is 4pm. I checked back and she got us set. Everyone was real nice. I agree that the carpets are a little worn, but I don't sleep on the floor so that didn't bother me. Our room was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't really expect as much as there was, with it being 22.00 a night. I was very pleased and definitely will stay there again. We asked for 2 extra packs of coffee and they gave us a handful. I just can't think of enough nice things to say, there were so many. It was a real enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Resorts Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Tunica

Address: 1100 Casino Strip Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 494
Also Known As:
Resorts Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Hotel Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Tunica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.