We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best casino that we visited...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Tunica

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Resorts Tunica to your Saves list
Resorts Tunica
1100 Casino Strip Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best casino that we visited...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

we stayed at Resorts for 2 nights. $25 a night! cant beat that! We visited and played at a few other casinos while we were there, but Resorts casino was our favorite by far! We played for hours and hours. ate ate Big Burgers while we were there and it was good! We played and earned our $1 on their members card and ate the buffet for nothing! It was ok, but hey, it was free. Normally like $15 or something. The rooms were clean, hotel was nice. our first night there we had no hot water, but they quickly fixed the issue. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, had a great time, and would definately recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
10
43
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, WI
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here the first day and the last day of our driving trip to Louisiana. First night was a room on the first floor and the second night was on the 4th. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The price of $24.19 certainly couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenzie, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We arrived a little early and the front desk went ahead and blocked us and told me to check back around 2pm. Normal check-in is 4pm. I checked back and she got us set. Everyone was real nice. I agree that the carpets are a little worn, but I don't sleep on the floor so that didn't bother me. Our room was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't really expect as much as there was, with it being 22.00 a night. I was very pleased and definitely will stay there again. We asked for 2 extra packs of coffee and they gave us a handful. I just can't think of enough nice things to say, there were so many. It was a real enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our second stay at Resorts Tunica. Originally we stayed because it was the least expensive room in Tunica, we usually stay at a much larger, much more expensive resort casino in Tunica but decided to try something new last go around. This time, as we enjoyed our first visit to Resorts Tunica and they sent us a massive amount of comps (room, food, free play) it was a no-brainer where to stay and it was just as enjoyable as the first visit. It's nothing fancy, but it isn't too shabby. Quiet rooms, friendly staff! Definitely the best value in Tunica and so far has been the resort that values us as customers the most, which we appreciate!

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center at this resort however the parking lot is big enough to get your cardio on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room and covers had a smell to it. I was unable to have the bed changed. The room was just unclean, The phone didn,t work but it did not take them long to check it out and fix it. The people at the front check in was very kind and helpful and did their best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Overall our stay at this casino hotel was positive but I did feel that the rooms where a little dated. All the staff from the front desk to house keeping to the Casino staff where great. We arrived early and the font desk was able to give us a room before normal checkin time. The room was clean and I the bathroom was nice. The issues that I had with the room was that the non smoking room smelled a little smokey the furniture was beat up and some of the drawers where not working. Overall the whole room could have used an updating, from the carpet to the tv.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington TN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I came to tunica to go to concert at a different casino. This was my choice of place to spent the night. Glad I did, very nice. Room is quite and very clean. Bed was very comfy. King size very nice. This will be my hotel in the future

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Tunica

Address: 1100 Casino Strip Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Resorts Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Hotel Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Tunica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.