We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resorts Tunica, great value, great gaming!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Tunica

Save Saved
You added Resorts Tunica to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Resorts Tunica
1100 Casino Strip Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Smyrna, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Resorts Tunica, great value, great gaming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our second stay at Resorts Tunica. Originally we stayed because it was the least expensive room in Tunica, we usually stay at a much larger, much more expensive resort casino in Tunica but decided to try something new last go around. This time, as we enjoyed our first visit to Resorts Tunica and they sent us a massive amount of comps (room, food, free play) it was a no-brainer where to stay and it was just as enjoyable as the first visit. It's nothing fancy, but it isn't too shabby. Quiet rooms, friendly staff! Definitely the best value in Tunica and so far has been the resort that values us as customers the most, which we appreciate!

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center at this resort however the parking lot is big enough to get your cardio on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
10
40
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room and covers had a smell to it. I was unable to have the bed changed. The room was just unclean, The phone didn,t work but it did not take them long to check it out and fix it. The people at the front check in was very kind and helpful and did their best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Overall our stay at this casino hotel was positive but I did feel that the rooms where a little dated. All the staff from the front desk to house keeping to the Casino staff where great. We arrived early and the font desk was able to give us a room before normal checkin time. The room was clean and I the bathroom was nice. The issues that I had with the room was that the non smoking room smelled a little smokey the furniture was beat up and some of the drawers where not working. Overall the whole room could have used an updating, from the carpet to the tv.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington TN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I came to tunica to go to concert at a different casino. This was my choice of place to spent the night. Glad I did, very nice. Room is quite and very clean. Bed was very comfy. King size very nice. This will be my hotel in the future

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

First time staying here, and we will be back if we are offered comps and/or discounted rooms again. Rooms and bathrooms are clean with plenty of space and storage. Rooms are easy to get to, and a short walk from the Casino. Good thing about staying here is that you can also walk to Sam's Town and Hollywood casinos if you get bored at Resorts. Burger Place outside the casino is a good place for sandwiches, fries, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to just relax for a few days. Can't beat the price. Everyone was friendly. won enough to play the whole time. Buck buffet saw me every day. Can walk to Hollywood and Sams Town if you don't want to drive. We've been to Tunica probably 20 times first time to stay at Resorts. New favorite hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

As one of the least expensive casino hotels in Tunica, I knew that I would be getting what I had paid for. With that said, our room was clean and spacious with all the needed amenities. The furnishings were older and the chairs looked good, but obviously were cheap quality and when you sat in them you "bottomed out" from the weak inter-structure, but we made do by putting a pillow in the seat of each chair before sitting down. We did a thorough check for bed bugs and found no evidence of any bed bugs. Check in was very fast and efficient by friendly front staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Tunica

Address: 1100 Casino Strip Blvd., Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Resorts Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Hotel Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Tunica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.