We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and dirty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Inn Tunica

Save Saved
You added Key West Inn Tunica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Inn Tunica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11635 Highway 61 North, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Hanceville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced and dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The mattress had stains on them, the floors were dirty, the bathtub was dirty it had a black ring around it, it looked like it has never been cleaned. The heater when turned on smelt like wires burning butit didn't put out any heat, tried the fan it didn't work either, for the price I thought it would have been a good place to stay but found out it was just overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
6
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Last min. trip ...nice little hotel , clean with no problems...i plan on staying there on future trips..short drive to the casinos and only about 20 minutes from Memphis, tn.free wifi , comcast cable and fee pastries in the morning..

Room Tip: they will honor the online price in person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hey - it's a motel. If you want amenities, spend more and stay at a hotel - but if all you want is a place to sleep, shower, and ****, Key West is a fine choice. Our non-smoking room did not smell; the mattress was okay; bedding clean with no bed bugs; cable TV good; bathroom clean (tho the shower curtain had mold at the bottom); mini-fridge worked; typical noisy motel A/C unit worked; and the parking lot is visible to all rooms. The walls are motel thin so pray you have quiet neighbors. We didn't partake, but the "free continental breakfast" had an item I've never seen in motel breakfast fare; tiny, open-face sausage biscuits!

Key West is located on Hwy 61 which, if you're coming in from the north, means it's a few more miles from the casinos. The entrance is narrow and easy to miss at night so be alert!

Unique experience that won't happen to you: At 11:30 the night of our 1-night stay, the cable TV installer was going room-to-room, waking people up to install new cable TV boxes. Verrrrry strange, indeed !

Room Tip: Try for an "end room" on the 2nd floor to reduce your chances of having noisy neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Key West when we went to Tunica last weekend. I would highly recommend this hotel! It was very clean and nice. The people were all so nice and helpful! The price was extremely good!! When we go anywhere close this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

avoid this place at all cost...smoking rooms are horrible and the smell is unbelievable.

The dogs were charged 10 per/per but then they added TAX to the fee???? where did the tax come from?

The reservations were not honored as requested and having an older person with me going up and down stairs was just out of the question. 45 minutes after checking in, we finally were allowed to take a room that was redone but had evident damage that only dogs can do...Management stated that no dogs stay in this room. We were not only charged 10/per/per but also charged additional fees which were not explained. TOTALLY unreal experience.

Room Tip: FORGET this place! It might be cheap,but the additional fees or unexplained hidden fees will cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pharr, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my dad and two dogs while visiting Memphis. It's located in the middle of a big field, which made the stay great for my dogs. The hotel charged $10 per dog per night, so for two nights it came out to be $40 total for them both BUT we got the room for such a great deal it was still much cheaper than staying in downtown Memphis. It's only about a 20-25 minute drive from downtown, which I didn't mind at all.

The hotel seems to be family owned and our room was definitely up to my standards with regard to cleanliness. Also, for the price, I was amazed that the hotel offered free breakfast too.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great Hotel, the stay was short but comfortable. A/C worked great with the Temperatures at 103 for the 2 days. We never saw the service, but then there was nothing to complain about

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key West Inn Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn Tunica

Address: 11635 Highway 61 North, Tunica, MS 38664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn Tunica 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Key West Inn Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Key West Hotel Tunica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Inn Tunica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.