We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Inn Tunica

Save Saved
You added Key West Inn Tunica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Inn Tunica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11635 Highway 61 North, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Tunica
2 reviews
“Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at Key West Inn Tunica Resorts on Saturday, May 23rd. Where do I start? This hotel was excellent. It had everything we were looking for. The check-in was quick and the desk clerk was friendly and informative. When we entered the room, it smelled great!! The room was clean and included a microwave/refrigerator along with a coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. The beds seemed new and we slept so well. Also, its location is great. It is right off the highway between the two casino strips, just minutes away from the casinos. The price was also reasonable. I would greatly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back when I’m in tunica again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
6
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I were looking for an inexpensive but fun overnight trip, and we chose to go to Tunica. We've stayed at the casino hotels a couple of times and found that they were noisy and smokey (even the non-smoking rooms!). We wanted to take our small dog, as well. At Key West Inn, we were able to bring our pet and get a non-smoking room for half (or less) than a casino hotel. The room was very clean, and had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. The A/C worked really well, and although we had people in the surrounding rooms, we didn't hear any noise.
I remember reading some negative things from a few reviews, and I'd like to address some of them. This is a motel, with the rooms opening to outside. We actually appreciated this since we were with our dog! Also, the area seemed very safe-we never felt threatened when going from our car to the room. The curtains and bedspread are a bit dated, but that was really unimportant. The TV was older, but worked well. The breakfast area only had one table, as some reviewers have complained, but it was not a problem. We just served ourselves and went back to the room. There are also 2 tables with chairs outside if someone wishes to eat there. Others have commented that the breakfast food was not sufficient, but we had choices of cereal, toast, waffles, packaged sausage and biscuits, muffins, and pastries. Most of the casino hotels don't have a free breakfast at all, so we appreciated this.
We enjoyed our stay, and felt we had gotten a great deal. We will be back!

Room Tip: If you have any special needs, such as a room on the first floor due to mobility problems, you shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

At first sight, I thought, my this is smaller than I thought, plus the rooms
are entered from the outside galleries. Like a motel rather than a hotel
with enclosed entrances to rooms. My prior experiences with motels was
less than enjoyable.

Key West Inn, on the other hand, was quiet and safe (which was another
concern), the rooms were comparable in amenities and cleanliness to
much more expensive hotels in the Tunica, MS area. The rooms were
spacious and had everything I needed to relax. I forgot that I was in
a 'motel like' environment completely.

Jessie, the front desk clerk, was attentive and helpful. And I really
enjoyed the stay.

I would recommend this hotel/inn as a good, moderately priced
alternative to the expensive hotel/motels in the Tunica area.

I also enjoyed the quiet atmosphere that you would not get in the
casino hotels.

Thanks,



Sam

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl and tn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

This hotel was great for the money. The room was clean and big we had double beds. The mattresses in the room we were in were just about new and comfortable too. We asked for non-smoking room and that is what we got. The check-in was super fast about 5 minutes max., however we did check in after six. Hotel was very close to casino's about 3-4 miles away. The staff was up cleaning rooms when we checked out at 10 a.m. I would stay here again, better than paying $90.00 for stay at the local casino's or westgate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Good hotel to use as a base for visiting Memphis or Tunica. If you avoid the weekends, this hotel is great value. The room could not be faulted - clean, spacious and well equipped. Room service only every other day so we had to go to collect our own towels. Breakfast barely OK in a tiny breakfast area. Web site advertises waffles, sausages etc. No sign of them. Cancellation policy was 24 hours in advance. We pre-booked four nights. When we arrived we found that the entire stay was no longer amendable so we had to pay for four days whether we stayed or not. Be warned.

Room Tip: Hollywood Casino has interesting movie memorabilia
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Our room had refig, microwave, iron and blow dryer. All the amenities was great. It was a clean room and reasonably priced. It is close to all the casinos. We could not get to the breakfast because they only had 1 table to sit at and it was occupied when we got there for breakfast. both days. The room has no insulation at all. We could hear all that was going on in the next rooms on both sides even with the tv on. The beds felt like boards. It was too hard for my bad back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key West Inn Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn Tunica

Address: 11635 Highway 61 North, Tunica, MS 38664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn Tunica 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Key West Inn Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Key West Hotel Tunica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Inn Tunica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.