We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Epic Buffet at Hollywood Casino and Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Epic Buffet at Hollywood Casino and Hotel
1150 Casino Strip Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664
662-357-7700
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Epic Buffet at Hollywood Casino and Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 58 Restaurants in Tunica
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Casino Strip Blvd
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Ate breakfast here on January 1. Good selection of breakfast foods for the money. Our service was great but even for a buffet the atmosphere was poor. No ambience. I am a non-traditional breakfast food eater so I appreciate the chichen nuggets they serve and my husband always gets their sticky buns. We will be dining here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    9
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Boil That Cabbage Down!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

During our visit to Tunica, I was really in the mood for some veggies, and I found them at the Epic Buffet! Delicious boiled cabbage, green beans, sautéed squash and zucchini and potatoes. There were other choices too such as ham, a beef carving station, and a great selection of desserts.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tn
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Better than average buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I visited the Epic Buffet during a weekday for dinner and found a wide selection of offerings. Several bars included pasta selections where you could choose different sauces and meats to accompany your selection of pastas, all prepared by a cook ready to prepare your dish. A large selection of green and prepared salads were available, including soups and breads.

There were many types of meats available including fish, chicken, pork and steaks. Lots of fresh vegetables, casseroles, and a potato bar added to the offerings, and there were even some very nice looking pizzas and Italian offerings.

There were some nice desserts and a few were sugar-free. Servers would bring you your drink and take away your used plates, but otherwise not a lot of service. The food was good and at the correct temperature, although several times the salad bar was getting a bit cluttered and in need of cleaning and straightening up. You know how some people just can't handle a spoonful of something without spilling half of it on the bar.

This was my runner-up favorite out of three buffets that I ate at this week. (My favorite was at The Fitz, but this one was still good.) It was a bit more expensive than the others, but they may have some specials during the week and I overheard some diners say that their meal had been comped after spending some time in the casino.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great deserts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The pies, the creme brulee, the bread pudding- all great! Also, I love chicken for breakfast- it's fantastic.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friday's Extraordinary Lunch Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I went to this buffet on Friday, October 25th and all I can say is wow. The price for lunch is a buck or two more than the others on the strip, but like everyone say, you get what you pay for. There was an abundant of HOT mouthwatering dishes including peel and eat shrimp and boiled shrimp. During my visit to Tunica Resorts, this buffet was by far the BEST. I have visited earlier this year for their Weekend Seafood Buffet and it is not to be missed. The creme brulee is to die for. If there is an employee reading this review from Hollywood Casino please tell the buffet personnel DO NOT change the quality/grade for the crab legs. Thank you for an enjoyable, casual mean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Buffet at Hollywood Casino and Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Epic Buffet at Hollywood Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epic Buffet at Hollywood Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.