We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wrong!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Tunica Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westgate Tunica Resort to your Saves list
Westgate Tunica Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just wrong!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Westgate is known for there beautiful properties and they need to take this as a loss and get rid of it! There is a bare bones staff. The manager lives on the property and does NOTHING. Lives with what appears to be a grandchild that she allows on the balcony walkway in a walker????? One night a group of young people where in the adjoining room to ours.Smoking marajuana and lighting incense to cover smell. So many things in the room broken.(garbage disposal,appliances outletsetc..)Dont waste your money. Someones taking WESTGATE for a ride....The corporate needs to go undercover there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. We have taken note of each one and will pass them onto the appropriate members of our Corporate staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We also apologize for the amenities which were out of order as this is certainly not our standard of customer service. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward. Again, please accept our apologies and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    11
    8
    9
See reviews for
10
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The resort is beautiful. I stayed in a deluxe suite and it was gorgeous. The only downside to the stay was there was no internet service, free or for pay. The office hours are very limited and it is hard sometimes to obtain service, but for the amount of time we actually was in the room it was okay. The staff I did interact with was very friendly. I would definitely stay at the property again and would recommend it, but Westgate please get some internet service in Super 8 has internet service. Kecia W.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We always look forward to assisting our guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are going to stay here, make sure you reserve the deluxe suite. It is much nicer than the regular suite and it has a balcony. The hotel room lost air conditioning for two days we were there. Staff is very hard to find, especially at check out time. If you check out before 8:00 a.m., no one is in the lobby. As a matter of fact, it is closed and you need to leave the key in a box outside. I will try this hotel again but will reserve the deluxe suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We always appreciate hearing from our owners and guests. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Call/ notify the health Inspector. This property is not clean. Upon arrival, in plain view where chip bags, dirt, on floors, counter tops, Room was so bad, I asked housekeeping for cleaning supplies so that I could clean myself. Upon staff delivering fresh linen, discovered a long curly pubic hair and a fresh urine stain on the "fresh" sheets. Showed the attendant and it was stated that the washer doesn't get everything at times. While making the bed, near the headboard, a bone,hair bow,potato chips, mounds of dust and other matter was found. THIS IS NOT A PLACE FOR A FAMILY TO RESIDE. If pictures could be posted,trust me, no one would reside here. Never to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide our guests with the quality vacation experience they seek when choosing to stay with us. Room and resort cleanliness is a priority, and we apologize if this was not the case- the situation you described is not to our standard. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your review and your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Surprise!! – It looks great online, but it wasn’t.
Dirty carpets, blinds missing, phone didn’t work when trying to call the office. Walked to the office, and no one is there. Fire alarm goes off at 5 am and everybody is standing outside except management is nowhere to be found. We had to wait till the fire department arrived to tell us it was all clear. No air conditioning in the room at night, 85 degrees and muggy in the room. Neighbors were in the same boat, but can’t contact management.
Two beds, no, one bed and a foldout couch that sagged 8 inches in the middle. Pulled back the bedspread and it had a yellow stain on the back.
Day 3 – We came back from a trip, and the air was out in our room and the neighbor’s room. Used telephone outside the office building, and dialed management at #1234. No answer. Neighbor was able to get his AC working by messing with the AC fuse pullout, but ours didn’t have any fuses in it.
I called Expedia and they couldn’t get through to anybody either. We told them we wanted a refund on the room, and they said they would call us when they contacted them. After3 days with little or no sleep, we packed our bags and left. Expedia called the next day and said we couldn’t get a refund for the 3 days after we left.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry to read that you did not have an overall satisfactory experience and that the pictures you saw online did not reflect the unit you were placed in. We are always looking to improve our units to maximize all of our guests experience, your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mineola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were owner/guests at Westgate from Dec.29-Jan. 5th. Our stay was very pleasant and very surprising as we had some reservations after reading such horrible reviews. I spoke with a number of resort employees before my visit and was priviliged to meet them during our stay. We had a wonderful deluxe room that was very clean and comfortable. We had guests with us that enjoyed their stay and stated they would come for a repeat visit. Thanks to Ciara, Rashida, Lawrence, Gloria, and others that I met or spoke with on the phone. Even though the weather was not cooperative, we couldn't have asked for a better time.


Cleottice @ aol.com (Texas)

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor deluxe room and could not have been happier with. The location to the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay at our property, I hope we went beyond our call of duty to make your stay enjoyable.I look forward to having you, your family and friends here again. I gave copies of the review to each of the employees.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

One word for my two night stay, "DIRTY". The whole place was dirty with dead bugs every where. Also, no hot water. We had to take cold showers, not fun. Don't waste your money here even if it is cheap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, as we are always looking to improve and you feedback is of great help. The noted issues will be forwarded to proper management as we don't want them to happen again. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Tunica Resort

Address: 1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Tunica Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica, MS is the third-largest gambling destination in the United States behind Las Vegas and Atlantic City. Westgate Tunica Resort is close to the casino excitement, golf courses, a pickle factory, the Veterans Memorial and 30 miles south of Memphis, Tennessee. Lodging and accommodations is reminiscent of southern plantation style grandeur. All one bedroom and deluxe suites contain a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Onsite amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Tunica Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.