We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Tunica Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Tunica Resort to your Saves list
Westgate Tunica Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Greenville
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed at other Westgate properties. This one was a disappointment. Everything was a contrast. Nice leather living room furniture and an old TV and cabinet. Granite countertop in bathroom and a broken TP holder and handle on toilet nearly falling off. If they are still selling these as timeshare units, it would be a mightly hard sell. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your response on Westgate Tunica Resort. It is wonderful that you loved our nice leather living room and granite bathroom counter tops. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed during your stay. This is certainly not our usual standard of upkeep for our units. We appreciate your housekeeping and maintenance concerns and will address them directly with the resort. Please come back to visit us soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    11
    8
    10
See reviews for
10
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

My stay was wonderful the rooms were Nice and made up the bathroom sparkling and kitchen was beautiful and the little outdoor thing it was amazing because you could go outside and eat without the mosquitos and the pool it was amazing and thats my stay

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Rooms need updated TV's and have a Wi-Fi service, and dirty rooms.
TV service has bad reception and many small items in rooms needs to be cleaned and fixed , the resort looks like its going down hill no one is taking care of the units.
Lot of thinks could be taking care of within the good maintenance personel.
We did not enjoy our stay in there and will not be back and the customer service people are don't care about it and we would not refer this resort to any of our friends .

Room Tip: Until they are fix the problems they have i would not suggest people going there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies if your suite was not clean when you arrived. Cleanliness is a priority, and this was not done to our standard. We will share this with the maintenance department to ensure that these issues are addressed. At the resort, we expect our team members to provide the ultimate customer service experience. Your suggestions will certainly help us to improve. We hope to be given another chance to provide you with a great stay!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My wife and I wanted a quick getaway to do a little gambling on Labor Day weekend. The Casinos were either booked solid or wanted $200 for a regular room. Shopped around here on TripAdvisor and found a deluxe suite at Westgate Tunica Resort for around $90 a night. They are located on Casino Center drive-maybe a quarter mile from the Horseshoe/Gold Strike/Roadhouse. The Westgate room we had was a suite with a king sized bed,full kitchen and living room. Lots of room to sprawl out and relax. The Hot Tub was down for repairs so we did not go near the pool area,that was the only flaw with our stay.
If you want morning coffee there is a pot--but NO COFFEE. That was a bit frustrating so we went to breakfast at the Horseshoe,excellent breakfast--don't bother going to the Roadhouse--no breakfast available.
After gambling a bit--no happy happy,joy joy at the Horseshoe--we went to Harrahs and wound up spending the day. had a good day at the tables,got comped a couple of Paula Deen Buffets,yes the food is just as rich and buttery as you expected --if you know anything about Paula Deen.
Back to the Westgate,relaxed a bit and slept in their comfortable bed. A nice touch is you can turn on or off all the lights from either side of the bed.
We spent 2 nights there,no problems checking in or out,just be sure and read their fine print rules--don't leave the room in a mess or you may get slapped with a $50 cleaning fee. By the way this place is a time share--we think--we got in late and left early so we avoided any of the sales spiel crap--hate time share salesmen.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe suite,ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

First of all our overall experience was positive. There are a few issues that we want to share.

As Westgate owners we were interested in an owner/rental three day (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) get away. When we made the reservation we were told that none of the lower rate rentals were available so we got a one bedroom deluxe suite. During the first two nights of our stay we were one of three cars in the parking lot. During our last night we were one of 7 cars in the lot. Why were the less expensive rooms not available??

The resort does not have internet in the room or in the lobby. While it may be expensive to put in dial up or wireless in each room it would not be to have a computer in the lodge (which is very nice by the way) for use of the guests.

There were three main issues with the suite. First of all the window in the kitchen and in the bedroom are covered with vertical blinds that are old and do not work. You could not open and/or close them but worst of all in the bedroom they did not cover the window. This should be corrected not only for the comfort but also the safety and privacy of the guests.

Secondly, the handle to the refrigerator was broken and was not there. This is both an easy and inexpensive fix.

Thirdly, when we opened the door under the sink in order to put trash in the waste basket, a piece of wood fell off of the counter. We left it on the counter. Again a little glue and a clamp and this could be fixed quickly and with little cost.

The grounds were well taken care of and were very attractive. It is a shame that this three items plus what felt like a scam to get us to rent the more expensive suite took place. A little care and maintenance would take care of most of the problems.

As mentioned we did enjoy our three night stay and would come back. As owners the overall upkeep of the resort is not up to Westgate standards.

Larry & Bobbi.

Room Tip: Double check with them as to why the less expensive rooms are not available. The nore expensive one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We truly do appreciate the time you’re taking to write us this review on Westgate Tunica Resort. The reason for the lower rental rate being unavailable upon the time of booking the reservation is due to our units being sold out. We would certainly love to provide our owners and guests with a lower rental rate, but it is based upon availability. It is wonderful that your overall vacation was an exceptional experience. We do apologize if you experienced any maintenance issues. This will be reported to the appropriate management department. Thank you for your comments. We hope you will come back to visit us soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

carpet needed to be cleaned (kids had black feet from being on it), verical blinds didnt keep the light out at night, shower rod hung 6in below the end because it was coming out of the wall, bed cover felt sticky, one area of floor creaked and it "gave" when you stepped on it, bathroom floor was not clean. the deal closer was that the air conditioner wouldnt get the room below 80 degrees.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your suite was not clean when you arrived. Cleanliness is always a top priority at Westgate Resorts, and this was not done to our standard. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. We hope to have another chance at providing you with a wonderful stay.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here because Westgate Gatlinburg was booked up, and this was next closest. We'd never been to Memphis and this seemed like a good base. The staff was nice, but not always available. If you've been to other Westgate resorts, don't think this is comparable. It's very small by comparison, only two buildings of maybe a dozen apts each. Our apt was very nice, though it did have some problems. The washer had dirty water in it that wouldn't drain, but the manager was nice enough to let us use the washer in the unused adjoining apt. There was a light out in the kitchen, the lamp by the sofa was missing a knob (so we had to unplug it to turn it off), and the blinds in the bedroom were missing slats, making it hard to sleep in due to the light. The screened-in porch was useless, due to many hornets. It seemed very nice, but slightly run down. Maintenance could be better. We also couldn't understand why there are full-size mattress pads on a king-size bed. The bed we had at the Econolodge the night before was more comfortable.
If you come back to your room at night, be prepared for a cloud of bugs around the light outside your door, and don't step on the little green froggies all over the place. Be aware the whole area (including the casinos) is swamp. You're very close to the river. Also, most places tell you to take US61 south from Memphis, but don't, unless you're a fan of stoplights. Take I55 south to I69 to US61. It's faster, though longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Our team members are always there to happily assist with any questions. There are plenty of attractions for the family such as the Tunica Queen, Downtown Tunica and Tunica museum for sightseeing. We are delighted that the manager was able to accommodate your family with another washing machine for your laundry. We would like to apologize if this caused any inconveniences during your vacation. It is our hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay.

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Tunica Resort

Address: 1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Tunica Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica, MS is the third-largest gambling destination in the United States behind Las Vegas and Atlantic City. Westgate Tunica Resort is close to the casino excitement, golf courses, a pickle factory, the Veterans Memorial and 30 miles south of Memphis, Tennessee. Lodging and accommodations is reminiscent of southern plantation style grandeur. All one bedroom and deluxe suites contain a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Onsite amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Tunica Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.