We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples Getaway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Casino Strip Blvd, PO Box 1074, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Tunica
MALVERN
1 review
“Couples Getaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Please remove the mirrors from the walls. Other than that the rooms were okay. Not a huge selection of channels on the TV either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    57
    39
    21
    6
See reviews for
46
61
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in a handicap room for 2 nights. They had a nice transfer chair and handrails all around the bathroom. The room was very generic, but they do have some perks like free internet and free long distance calls inside the US.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Isabel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

too bad lightening took out the internet service provider the night we stayed there.....
otherwise it worked earlier in the evening. Not only was this Hotel's internet knocked out
but everything within 50 miles when traveling south the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA VERGNE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The only issue i had was when i tried to use my master card to pay, it declined and still took the money out of my account. The employee who swiped my card did not tell me at the time that they were taking cash payments only because they had problems withe the cards going through. So now I have to wait 3 to 5 business days in order for the hold to come off my account and add my money back and if it doesn't then i will have to call and have him talk to my bank personel to ok the hold being taken off. Too much trouble...But i still enjoyed my stay I just wish i could get my money back on my card faster than that!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

While on a visit to see my daughter with my parents, we stayed at the Microtel Inn located in Tunica, MS and Memphis, TN, Both Location were reasonably priced & the staff went out of their way to help bring our luggage in & out of the facility. The rooms at both locations were clean & comfortable. The next time we travel, we will stay at a Microtel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a great economy hotel. It is close to the casino action, without the crowds and noise of being in a casino hotel. The rooms have ample space. Breakfast had limited selection, but was plenty to hold you until the brunch buffet elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stay there for 3 nights, Aug 16-19. This place needs a overhaul. The staff is very rude.
The pm shift and night clerks do not like to be disturbed. The didnt even have clean towels the last day I was there. My friend and I have to wait for the morning staff to come in and wash them. I have never heard of a hotel running out of towels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
I am sorry that you had a bad experience with us. I have spoken to the Front Desk clerks and sent them for additional training in guest service. No one should be treated rudely. Our towel situation was poor during your stay. I offer no excuses; our order did not arrive and guests like you bore the brunt of that mistake. I hope you will try us again and have the experience you should have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts

Address: 2131 Casino Strip Blvd, PO Box 1074, Tunica, MS 38664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After you have tried your luck at any of our nine casinos, come stay in our 102 room hotel. Our guests will benefit from the indoor access to rooms, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and free phone calls within the continental US. We want to share our Southern Hospitality with you so you can enjoy all Tunica has to offer. Located in the Gateway to the Delta, our hotel offers the opportunity to explore the same areas occupied by Native Americans for over a thousand years. See where the European expeditions conquered those First citizens. Feel the vibes that caused the blues to be born. No matter what your luck was at the casinos, you will always be a winner with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Microtel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.