We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many choices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Square Buffett

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Square Buffett
1021 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 58 Restaurants in Tunica
Cuisines: Italian, American, Latin, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located inside the Horseshoe Casino in Tunica
USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Many choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Village Square offers a large variety of foods. The prime rib was quite tender which is unusual for some buffets.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    37
    17
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Not worth $5 much less $22”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My mother and I went to Tunica for a getaway trip. We wanted to eat something really good. We had heard that the Village Square Buffet at the Horseshoe was really good. NOT. We tried a little bit of everything. The scallops and shrimp in the "China Town" section and the fried rice were overcooked. We got some veggie pizza, tortellini (not good), and cheese garlic bread, which was good. Then we got some food from the Home Cookin' and the Hickory Grill, the shredded BBQ was ok but very dry and the mashed potatoes were ok. We also tried the desserts but they were just ok at best. This quality of food is something you would see maybe at a gas station or a bad hospital. I am sorry but it really wasn't good unless you don't mind paying around $22 for ok cheese garlic bread and mashed potatoes. We would have been better off driving down the road to Checkers and getting a 2/$3 hotdogs. My mother was much more disappointed because she had saved up for this trip and that was a real waste of money for food that wasn't fit for a dog.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

lots of choices, good and hot food, nice selection of desserts, a bit too warm in temperature in the back where they seat you, prefer cooooolllll places to eat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Yeah, there is a good selection but the taste...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ate there the first night in Tunica. Seemed expensive ($20.99) with $2 discount with rewards card. There definitely is a good selection (from Asian, American, Italian, some seafood) but none of it was very tasty. Even the rolls were as bland as could be. Their dessert selection was minimal -- and portion size was EXTREMELY small (yes, I know I could take two). Peel and eat shrimp were chewy. Tilapia was dry and overcooked. Green beans had way too much salt. Service was actually pretty good as my iced tea was refilled several times and my table was clean every time I came back to it. I would not go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Another HUGE Offering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Depending on the day, many delicious offerings; sushi, maki rolls, huge salad bar, prime rib, curried chicken, veggies galore!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Square Buffett also viewed

 

Been to Village Square Buffett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Square Buffett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.