We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good break from buffets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 8oz Burger Bar

8oz Burger Bar
Horseshoe Casino, 1021 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: It’s not just a burger, it’s a commitment, at this 24-hour spot with a friendly, relaxed environment. 8 oz. Burger Bar is a restaurant where you can customize your own burger with a variety of toppings, sauces and cheeses, along with signature side dishes and old-fashioned shakes & malts. This is the spot for snacks like quesadilla, buffalo hot wings, chicken tenders, pizza & many other items. We also serve a limited breakfast menu all day. Stop in and enjoy this Horseshoe Tunica casual dining spot on your next visit!
Burleson, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good break from buffets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Service was a little slow as they cook per order but food was very good. Open 24 hours. They serve coke products whereas the casino serves only pepsi.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is basically an applebees kind of place. Short order, directly on the casino floor. The hours are later so it good when you are out late ;) The food was cooked as I requested and the meat was cooked perfect.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We ate breakfast here and it was like a nice home cooked meal. I had eggs, bacon, toast, grits for $7.00. The portions were large and it was worth the money. I also had a turkey burger, which was the best turkey burger I ever had. That also cost $7.00. The restaurant is open late for those who can't tear themselves away from the casino floor before the buffet closes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I had the fried chicken sandwich. It was very good. The fries and onion rings were also good. The buns were big and tasty, seemed homemade.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Midnight comp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

After some gambling and complimentary drinks, comes in very handy! Food was great, especially as a midnight snack.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8oz Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to 8oz Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 8oz Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.