We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return to this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 Casino Strip Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, La
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would return to this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

All aspects of the stay were great - front desk personnel were personable and knowledgeable, breakfast was good, Ron (the manager) was helpful and friendly, room was clean, and all necessary amenities were available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    64
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
46
69
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was convenient for our purposes. I wanted a hotel with breakfast & near the casinos. It was everything we hoped for. We would stay there again the next time we go to Tunica. The staff was very nice and they were helpful, when we had any questions. They gave us good advise for getting around to the casinos. We were only there for one night, but it was a very good experience. I don't know what else I can say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Fulton,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

nice and clean rooms stayed 3 nights had a great time the free food was good.... great coffee in lobby all the time.....only 4 miles from the casino nice to not have stay there go and when you like to get away from it and go to the hotel......or other restaurants in the area....

Room Tip: all ways get away from the pool area!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Back again to Tunica and would not stay anywhere else but the Best Western. The staff is so friendly that they accomodated at first floor request on the phone. Hotel is always very clean and well cared for. Excellent breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: If you are in need of any special room ................. all you have to do is ask. They will try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n las vegas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

the best western resort in tunica mississippi was an excellent hotel, we enjoyed our stay there for the 5 days that we were there. The staff makes you feel like family, and my husband enjoyed the breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Really nice room and reasonable rate with senior discount. Employees were extremely helpfully and friendly. Free breakfast even though sausage was the only meat available, I prefer bacon but sausage was good. Good choice of condiments and breakfast juice and beverages.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our room was nice, and even though we were stuck with a smoking room, the hotel is newly renovated and we didn't have any issues. The front desk staff was amazing, answering all of our questions, always friendly and they were so good to our kids who seemed to loose their room key EVERY day! Our girls slept in one day and the breakfast staff got them a bowl of cereal even though they had just put it away. Cannot say enough good things about the people that work there, they made our 2 week stay seem like home away from home!

Room Tip: Call early for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Address: 7500 Casino Strip Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located at all nine casinos. We do have HBO in all 80 rooms. We are on the same strip as Hollywood, Sam's Town, Resorts Casino, and Fitz. We do offer hot breakfast, outdoor pool (seasonal), coffee pots, hair dryer, iron, ironing boards in all rooms. 3rd Floor Smoking with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. All king rooms come with pull out Sofa. We do not offer Roll-aways at this property. Also we are not pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Resorts Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.