We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“call them do not book online” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 Casino Strip Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Tunica
tunica, United States
1 review
“call them do not book online”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, great pool, friendly, but make sure you book direct they sell you a room online then when you get there they don't have that room available. Good breakfast. Overall wonderful hotel for the price. Compares to a hilton garden. Try the blue and white restaurant 10 miles south you will love it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
32
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night on our way to Natchez. We were pleased to find the best room we've stayed in for the $70. The place apparently just went through an overhaul. Everything was fresh and new and would you believe, the room smelled great! I don't know what it was, but no musty, stale smoke odors. Smelled like a nice candle burning! Comfy bed and pretty good breakfast. No complaints! We did have to go to one of the casinos to get something to eat. There was only Sonic, Waffle House, Subway close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Tonya was an angel. She went above and beyond to help me use a gift card purchase, which was given to me, but the hotel in Tupelo,Ms where it was purchased, forgot to give my sister-in-law the card. I had called your hotel to get reservation , but didn't
have the card and the 16 digit number they needed , only a print out from the computer. They told me to call the 800 number and I did. I talked to Brandon, and he said , yes he could see the purchase by Carrie (Dickinson) Ruth and he made me a reservation , and said just take the paper to the hotel, and if they had any problem tell them to just call the help desk. Tonya did that when I came in and didn't have the card. She even called the Tupelo Hotel, all while taking care of other customers at the same time. The Tupelo Hotel was new when the card was purchased, and only handed out a piece of paper printed out like an email. Was just a big hassel for me and the hotel staff I thought , because of someone maybe not being trained properly. I thank God for Tonya , whom did her job with a smile on her face all the while. Our room was clean and on the main floor which we liked also. We will go back for sure. Thank you to all at the hotel, which was clean, neat, and easily accessible for all.

Room Tip: Breakfast was good, plenty of variety , and very helpful attendant and staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you have a car and want to visit the casino's of Tunica, Graceland, Memphis, etc. - this is a very reasonably priced option. Even over the July 4th weekend, the price was very reasonable.
The location is on one of the three roads that are home to the various casino's. And is only 20 miles from Memphis.
The rooms were clean (and I am picky - I check corners!).
The service was outstanding. The folks working there could not do enough to help any guest. We showed up for breakfast late (after it was officially closed) and they went to get milk for my mom to take medicine. I don't mean they pulled it out of the refrigerator - I mean they drove down the road and bought milk for her. You don't see service like that anymore!
The breakfast was good - a variety of both hot and cold.
The pool area was clean.
I would highly recommend this as an option if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here over Memorial Day Weekend while seeing a concert in Memphis and taking in Graceland. Staying at this hotel was much less expensive than the hotels in Memphis and we weren't there to gamble. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Hope the breakfast attendant got her daughter off to college! Stayed three nights. Spent first evening relaxing by the pool. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here a while back and I booked the 3 last rooms they had. It was busy due to some comedian doing a stand-up at one of the casions nearby. 1 room was supposedly a non smoking room and 2 were smoking. Let me just tell you the non smoking room was wayyy worse than the 2 smoking rooms. I believe it was room 119 on the first floor on the right near the elevator. I went to the front desk to tell her about this issue do I wouldnt be charged for the smoke smell and you right-away told me I wouldnt be charged as it she was already aware of the problem. Upon check-out I was asked how was my stay and I said horrible the room smelled like smoke. And the lady in the morning said "I'm sorry we were full, last night and were unable to switch you rooms. Hopefully we can resolve this issue so next you wont have this problem." Really? As I can see the staff was "trying" to be helpful and supportive they took no action to resolve this problem. I would think twice before staying here again.

Room Tip: Check the room before buying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronpatel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear DeJe64,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Can you please provide us with the validity of your stay with us, Me and my entire team is not aware of any such problem being brought to our attention. We do take care of guest concerns very seriously, we are ranked amongst the top hotels when it comes to guest relations and customer service.

I look forward to hear from you, please do email or call us with the details.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 662-363-6711.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed 3 days once again at the Best Western. Would not stay anywhere else. Clean, no need to ask for anything, as it is all there for you. Staff is always pleasant! Breakfast was very good with a lovely attendant. You will be surprised by the price ! Don't stay anywhere else !!!!

Room Tip: Staff was very helpful to any special request in room selection. Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Also Known As:
Tunica Resorts Best Western
Address: 7500 Casino Strip Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located at all nine casinos. We do have HBO in all 80 rooms. We are on the same strip as Hollywood, Sam's Town, Resorts Casino, and Fitz. We do offer hot breakfast, outdoor pool (seasonal), coffee pots, hair dryer, iron, ironing boards in all rooms. 3rd Floor Smoking with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. All king rooms come with pull out Sofa. We do not offer Roll-aways at this property. Also we are not pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.