We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Airboat ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tunica Queen Riverboat

Tunica Queen Riverboat
1 Riverpark Dr, Tunica, MS 38664
(662) 363-7622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 4 activities in Tunica
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Airboat ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

On a recent trip to Memphis, we decided to drive to Tunica. We stopped at the visitors center to see what there was to do in the area. They directed us to the riverboats at Riverpark. Once there, we saw the airboat and decided to do that instead. It's a 30 minute ride on the Mississippi. They took us to different areas of the river and explained various things about the river. We even had a stowaway jump aboard. One of those Asian flying carps jumped in the back of the boat. I'm just glad he didn't land on me. LOL
FYI there's a good chance you will get splashed. We were warned ahead of time. We didn't mind, it was a hot day.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“History Lesson”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The captain did a good job of describing the history of the river and its impact on the US. The cruise is 1 hour up the river and 30 minutes down. They have a full bar on the river boat and the drinks were good and they were reasonably priced. The port is near the Fitzgerald Casino. Our cruise left at 2:30 pm. I think they also have a dinner cruise. The cruise was a good way to get some sun and get out of the casinos. We enjoyed our cruise.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice - But nothing to really see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

It was a nice trip, but there is nothing to really see. It doesn’t get up to any populated areas, so all’s you see is the river and the banks. You do see a few ships pass by, but that’s about it. I enjoyed it, but I doubt I will ever do it again. If you just want to ride on a paddle boat, that will be your thrill.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice distraction from Beale Street....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Drove to Tunica on a recent trip to Memphis. The Tunica Queen was a nice change from the pace of Beale Street. Very slow paced, the boat only travels at 3 mph.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I took the sunset cruise in May. It was without the dinner at a very reasonable senior citizen price of $14.45 each, tax included.

We enjoyed the leisurely cruise up river and the bit faster cruise returning. We saw barges being pushed down river which was interesting to view.

The crew and the owners were extremely hospitable. We highly recommend this cruise.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunica Queen Riverboat also viewed

 

Been to Tunica Queen Riverboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunica Queen Riverboat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tunica Queen Riverboat to your Saves list