We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it there, very private, clean quiet, bed slept great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Inn

Save Saved
You added Cottage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cottage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4325 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
opelika
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“loved it there, very private, clean quiet, bed slept great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

the owners were very nice and the greatest thing they are pet friendly. I will stay at this place again when I am back this way.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arlington tx
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

This was the most aweful hotel that I have ever stayed at. The first thing that we saw when we arrived was dead bugs in the bath tub. Then in the bathroom the towels were stained. Unbelievable. They actually had sheets on the bed that had holes in them. The blankets had holes as well. Absolutely should be shut down.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Havre, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

Absolutely A Great Find‎ - ‎ - Today
Individual bungalows completely private. very charming, spacious rooms. Clean facilities. Good location but NEVER overcrowded. Staff is professional, courteous, and very accommodating. VERY reasonable rates (even by the week). The Tempurpedic beds are AWESOME! Every time we go to Tunica, we stay here, without a doubt. Who needs over priced casino hotel rooms. We love this place!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

I love it. We travel to Calhoun City MS every year in Apr for a family reunion. We always take our wiener dogs with us. When we want to go to Tunica on our way home we stay at the Cottage Inn. I have not found a reason to complain about anything in the room or the service. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

Where do I start....Upon arrival I was very disappointed. When we first walked into the room we notice right away that the carpet was not clean and there were ants inside the room. Once we tried to get settled in and got ready to iron we had to walk back to the office to get an iron. While ironing we killed at least four little spiders. We had to turn the refrigerator on to keep our drinks cool. The bathroom was unbelievably dirty and there were big hairs inside and outside the tub. There was also mole around the tub and sink area. While sleeping mosquitos were buzzing in our ears. The building is definitely in need of remodeling. This hotel should be closed down until they meet better standards. This is this the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I will never stay there again. I guess we paid the $89 plus to sleep on the tempur-pedic mattress because that was the only good thing room had. Please donot be fool by the outside of this hotel. This hotel does not deserve a half star. If I were you I would "speed up when passing the The Cottage Inn."

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

I stayed at the Cottage Inn twice in the month of May 2008. I have a bassette hound and she is spoiled beyond belief. I have traveled a lot with her and every place we have stayed she was so unhappy. We took her to the Cottage Inn both times with us and the instant she got there, she acted like she was home. We have never found a place she was comfortabe until the Cottage Inn. The place was quiet and very nice. The personnel at the Inn were very friendly. The only problem we experienced was the housekeeping Guy. He was unfriendly and appeared to be extremely lazy. However, we managed to overlook him and enjoyed the stay at the Inn both times. I hate to let everyone in on this secret place but felt I had to give the place a nice review.

  • Liked — Internet
  • Disliked — The housekeeping.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

This was our first stay at Cottage Inn. We had stayed at Tunica last year at the Best Western and three years ago at what is now Resorts Casino.

At first glance, we were pleased with the Cottage Inn. We did notice, immediately, that there was a hole through the sheet rock in one place.

The more time we stayed in the room, the more disappointed we became. There was mold in the bathtub area, the door knows inside our unit were very worn and one begin to notice the need for painting overall.

The ice machine was not working (the only one on the property), and they had the small refigerator in the room turned off when we checked in.

The room was only $89 plus tax, and it is only five minutes to the Horseshoe area, 10 minutes to Hollywood and Sam's Town. This was a rate that we received on a Saturday night.

So, for the money, I guess we got what we should have expected. We also had our pet with us, and this was one of only two hotels we could find that would accept pets. However, we were disappointed overall and will not go back to this property again unless it is our only option.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Inn

Address: 4325 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cottage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.