We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Otis And Peanut Loved It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cottage Inn to your Saves list
Cottage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4325 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
NEW MARKET ALABAMA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Otis And Peanut Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2007

Not bad at all!!!! my 2 little dogs Otis and Peanut loved it. This hotel is great if traveling with your pet. I must say the new temper pedic beds are "WONDERFUL". have stayed before will stay again. Nice large area to walk and play with the pets. Room was much nicer than Hollywood, Sams Town etc. And winning nice Jackpot of over $2,800.00 made the stay that much better.

  • Liked — Pet Policy
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2006

Despite having made reservations at Resorts Hotel and Casino, we were turned away at the front desk because we brought along Mickey, our four legged family member, aShih Tzu. We drove back to Memphis to spend the night.
The next night a friend referred us to the Cottage Inn. We stayed in Cottage 6B and found it clean, spacious, quiet, with Micro Wave Oven and Frig. The King Size Bed was a delightful change from the usual Queen at other hotels.
Bring your own soap. It is not the Hilton. They provide plastic and styrofoam cups instead of glass, but the mid-week rate was half that quoted by other hotels for comparable accomodations, Plus the Family Dog was Welcome. Mickey had lots of room to run and exercise without inteference. Lots of spacious outdoor areas to do his business out of sight of other guests. We were pleasantly surprised and impressed with the high degree of privacy offered by the Cottage Inn. It is conveniently located just off the main highway going towards Bally's.

We highly recommend the Cottage Inn to others who travel with their pets, Mickey especially is looking forward to our next stay there. We spent four nights at the Cottage Inn and believe we received great value for a comparably low price. The Customer Service was excellent, and our room was cleaned daily after a considerate call from the front desk to make sure it was at a convenient time. They don't do that at the Hilton.
Helpful maps and directions were provided by the friendly desk staff. Five Stars for Cottage Inn!

  • Liked — Privacy and Acceptance of Pets
  • Disliked — Styrafoam and plastic cups instead of glasses
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring your own soap.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2005

My husband and I have been staying at The Cottage Aproximately once a
month since Jan. 2004. We have the same cottage each time and are very well satisfied. We are able to have are dog with us.
The latter part of 2004 all cottages were repainted and new carpet put in. They have a coffee pot, microwave and refrigerater in all rooms.
Since staying there we have met alot of people that feel the same way we do about there stay. We have reccmmended it to other

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2004

On a recent Holiday excursion, we booked a 3 night stay at the Cottage Inn, which is right off 61 Highway on the Horseshoe, Gold Strike landing exit. Oh my Goodness, was it a flip flop kind of hotel. I was really glad I brought them, not clean at all, the towels had previous users hair still on them, had trouble getting room "cleaned" after departing for the day. It was not appearent that the bed sheets were even changed before we got there. The noise from the highway in the early morning was terrible. The carpets were so dirty you had to where your shoes or flip flops at all times. Your stay had to be paid for up front in full! That was not told over the phone when making reservations. The continental breakfast was a jug of Sunny Delight and some frozen pastries and no coffee was ever made. Unless you are very desperate, please stay in one of the Casino Hotels or another property. Sorry but this is a no repeat stay for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2004

Like being @ home! Thomasville furniture, Kitcken area with micro, refrigerator, coffeemaker, wet bar, king size bed, large bathroom, sofa and end tables for relaxing and the best part, you can bring your pet, NO EXTRA CHARGE. They have a basket of dog bones @ the check-in desk. You gotta love it! There's also continental breakfast.if you haven't been to Tunica before, after you leave the casinos, there is no restaurant that you can dine at or that has delivery. And believe me the buffets are okay, but nothing like Vegas. At the Cottage Inn, which has 2 units to a cottage, you have a yard, so now we take a grill and Bar-B-Que. Take lawn chairs and have a drink while waiting for your food to be ready. We are in the early 50's, like to gamble and sight-see during the day and put our feet up, have a drink and relax and cookout in the evening. if that sounds good, then this is your place. Don't use travel sites to book. Call directly to Cottage and with the AARP card, Sun.- Thurs,. it's $58.50 a night & tax. Try it, you'll like it! Moe

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
7.6 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
4.2 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#13 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Inn

Address: 4325 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cottage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.