We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Good, some bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Some Good, some bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband & I stayed on Sunday night. Check in is 3pm-6pm. Check in went smoothly, friendly staff. We had a Deluxe Suite, which run us $69 overlooking the river on the 8th floor. The room was nice but not what I would call a suite. We had 2 full beds that were pillow top & comfy. Deluxe comes with flatscreen tv & fridge. The view was good, but still mostly of parking lot. Bathroom was nothing special, standard tub/shower in one. Very small! We went down to the pool, indoor pool only, no outdoor pool just sunning deck with chaise lounges. Indoor pool was really small and smelled very strongly of chlorine, badly enough that we did not swim during our stay. We gambled some. I hate cigarette smoke & I must say after an hour in the casino I didn't smell of smoke at all! We ate dinner at Don B's steakhouse. Food was really good but exspect to pay for it. $117 total bill for 1 horderve', 2 dinners, no alcohol, no dessert. Hotel has been renovated in past few years & is tastefully decorated in brown & red earthtones. Monday morning we tried to order room service for breakfast, NO room service available Monday-Thursday! :(

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    71
    44
    49
    29
See reviews for
40
99
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed at another casino hotel while in Tunica. Went to the Fitz twice
while we were there. Loved the buffet--All the staff was very friendly and
helpful--Visited 4 casinos and lost money at all EXCEPT
the Fitz. Will see how their rooms are on the next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our 21st Anniversary at the Fitz. We stayed for five nights. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and had a great view of the Mississippi River. We loved the coffee pot, refrigerator and safe in the room. The food at Don B's steakhouse was phenomenal. However, we always enjoy the Buffet amd the many choices for all three seatings. But, best about the Fitz, are the many wonderful employees that are very gracious and accommodating. We never wanted for drinks in the casino, and the casino hosts, especially Fuzzy and Vickie, always take great care fo us. We recommend the Fitz to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Tunica. They have great monthly room rate specials. March and April specials were $35 per might Mon-Thurs with the breakfast buffet included for $35 per night!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, GA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Fitz on Feb23 and 24 and had a great time as usual. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds are super comfortable. The casino was fairly busy as usual but the drink service was still excellent. Senior Wednesdays are a great idea. I won $75 on one of the senior drawings. The new buffet is probably the best in Tunica. Huge selection of well prepared dishes. We stay at the Fitz three or four times a year and we are never disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We have been staying at Fitzgeralds for years and just came back from a recent trip. The rooms are very nice and clean with a refridgerator. We had a great view from the window. In the mornings you could see barges going down the Mississippi river and an overview of the deck. The buffet has a big selection of food which is very good. No complaints there. What I really like about Fitzgeralds is that the casino and hotel are connected so you don;t have to walk outside or take a shuttle bus from the hotel to the casino as in some other places in Tunica. Also liked the pool and hot tub. I had it all to myself one morning. They are very good about sending out comps and I don;t know where all the negative reviews are coming from. Some people just are not satisfied with anything. Our experiences have been positive. Another plus is the good bands that they have playing there in the casino.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Fitz, Feb. 17-18. I had to leave for about 6 hours to attend a funeral. We returned to to hotel about 4pm and had to leave for another emergency. I talked to a "supervisor" about being charged for our room that night. I felt sure that the room could easily be filled right away. The supervisor on duty, told me very rudely that because it was after 11am, we were being charged for that night. I do understand policies, but this lady showed no empathy. We had to leave and pay for the night. I would've been happy to have another night credited. I will tell all my friends about this and never return to Fitz in Tunica again. Can the Fitz really afford to compete with other casinos with employees like this?

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON,ALABAMA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

When i stayed room was clean farily well the food was excellent my thing is i spends good money down there more than i should way over my budget and the sad thing about it i never get com a free room for a weekend.I really dont understand thatthen i call to ask for com room for my trip in feb and they nothing to offer me.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgerald's Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.